KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Best Places to Work 2021

SimplrFlex

Is this your company?

SimplrFlex

Add a Review

SimplrFlex Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 of over 312 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Work from home- even with kids home(in 37 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours- work when you can(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of escalation of partner tickets, per partner rules(in 17 reviews)

  • "Sometimes you work really hard answering questions for customers and they can be time-consuming, only to have to escalate the ticket(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incredible opportunity, great company and community to be a part of

      Jul 19, 2021 - SimplrFlex Expert in McKinney, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job was an incredible opportunity for me, I was stuck at a job I was very unhappy with for years until I was able to quit and start working for this company. Flexible hours from the comfort of your own home, good pay, friendly community, the pros heavily outweigh any cons of working for this company and I am very happy to be a part of it!

      Cons

      With a job like this the only con that I can think of, which being said really falls onto the person and not the job itself, is with the freedom of working whenever you want to make sure that you can make and follow a schedule for yourself. Time management was something I had to start working on for myself when starting and getting into the groove of this job, but that is already a valuable skill to have and this just helped me work harder at that. Like I stated earlier, the pros heavily outweigh the cons - I can hardly think of any!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I have never known such freedom

      Jun 10, 2021 - Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working with Simplrflex! By joining Simplrflex I was able to leave a very toxic environment. This is a REMOTE position, I'm able to work when and decide how long I want! It's all dependent on how much I want/need to bring in that week. There are "Specialists" available if I ever get stuck, and they are always very helpful. The company is also very open to suggestions from Experts, which is refreshing and makes me feel like I could stay with them for a long time!

      Cons

      Sometimes I will attempt to resolve a customer's issue but after a bit of back and forth, it's apparent that I cannot help, so I have to escalate which means I don't get paid for that ticket even though I did work on it. Corp is aware of this and is working on a solution, but it's still disheartening. This is a 1099 position, this can be scary at first not having that guaranteed paycheck but I'm able to bring home the same as my previous w2 position, sometimes more. I feel that these are minor nuances and not big enough that would keep me from recommending everyone to apply.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A place who's motives are actually in line with their actions

      Jul 13, 2021 - SimplrFlex Expert in Stone Creek, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is not a paid review. I was desperate for a job after Covid hit. Being mentally ill and the isolation of Covid really took a toll on my comfort being in the public. I have anxiety speaking publicly, and when I heard about SimplrFlex it sounded too good to be true. I waited 3-4 months on the waitlist, kind of left my mind. One day I got an e-mail that there was an opening, and that was that. I cannot express my gratitude to have the ability to be a part of a community like SimplrFlex. I haven't been there long but I have only ever had one job in my 20+ job long resume where your employees treat you this way aside from this one. They constantly check-in, they - actually - listen to feedback and do their best to incorporate it. They offer you incentives. They make sure you're comfortable. They treat you like a human. I actually enjoy it and the freedom to work as much or as little as you want is remarkable. I also think the motives behind SimplrFlex are wonderful too -- providing empathy and real human connection to clients and customers instead of the AI-automated world we live in nowadays. There is a giant community of coworkers always willing to help you. Everybody is always kind and never makes you feel stupid or isolated. I could go on and on. I hope this business continues to accelerate because Adam and the team deserve it in a way I can not express for making this opportunity possible for so many people who need it. It takes a second to get into the flow of things, I procrastinated out of fear & anxiety for a long time. Don't give up! You'll get it. I stand at all 5-star reviews currently, and it's because SimplrFlex makes you WANT to excel for them to show your gratitude. I see that SimplrFlex was voted one of the top places to work in 2021, and Adam was voted as one of the best CEO's of a company. These titles are deserved. Advice -- In the beginning, don't hesitate or waste time in avoiding reaching out for help. They will help you and you will learn so much quicker and get the curve of things.

      Cons

      The only cons are hardly real cons. There is a paradigm in having such freedom to work whenever you want, because you can work whenever you want so forcing yourself on a schedule is difficult. But this is an issue with myself, and not SimplrFlex. Escalating tickets sucks but it's really not a big deal, just move on, I don't think it's out of control. Sometimes people just want to have a conversation which can cause a ticket to time out, but again, the majority of 'cons' have no weight in comparison to all of the positives -- kind of pointless to even mention.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jul 12, 2021 - Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible customer service work at home job

      Cons

      Potential work that you may not get paid for if you have to escalate an issue

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful opportunity

      Jun 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Wahiawä, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Simplrflex has been an amazing addition to my life. I am able to make my own schedule and make as much or as little as I want each week. Support staff available and positive work culture. Whether you are looking to use this as a part time or full time position, you have the freedom to choose your path.

      Cons

      I have not experienced any yet!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Part-time Job!

      Jun 22, 2021 - Chat Support Expert in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gives me an opportunity to earn extra money after working full-time in the morning. Time is very flexible and the pay is every week!

      Cons

      Hope they will add some benefits like 401k or option for their employees if they wanted to pay for it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Thankful for this Company!

      Feb 28, 2021 - Expert in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It has given me the opportunity to make extra money for my family while I am staying at home with them. It pays for my daughter's braces, gymnastics, and piano lessons. Everyone is very friendly and goes out of their way to help you when you need it. It will pay you as much as you are willing to put into it. The more tickets you take consistenly the easier it becomes. Adam is a great person to work for and is always looking out for his workers!

      Cons

      I don't like it when I have done a lot of work towards a ticket and then I am forced to escalate. It doesn't too often, but it is always disappointing. I would love it if you could submit for a partial pay if you feel you have put in a lot of effort.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jun 25, 2021 - Expert in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home flexible schedule make your own hours

      Cons

      it is a contractor position (1099) so you pay your own taxs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome work from home job

      Mar 10, 2021 - Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, positive and helpful feedback from the company whenever I reach out for guidance, communication with specialists and management is always available, specialist are always helpful and do not make you feel bad for asking questions, community is positive and helpful. There are a ton of help articles available and training on some partners. I feel SimplrFlex truly wants our work experience to be positive. I love that they make a point to reach out every so often to say thank you or send a surprise gift for reaching a goal. The work is fairly easy and it allows me to stay home with my children. A true blessing for my family in this season of life. All around great experience.

      Cons

      The only con I can think of is that there are learning curves and that can be hard in a virtual setting. That being said help is always available if you reach out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      So thankful for Simplrflex!

      Jan 19, 2021 - Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started in 2019 and ended up taking a huge break when I got a different job. That job ended up not supporting my move from Oahu to GA when my husband left the Army and I am so thankful that Simplrflex allowed me to reactivate my position with them. I honestly cannot believe how much better the platform is now and how much it has grown. I use this as my full time job and can make $1000+ a week when I choose to. This is a huge blessing to our family as my husband was medically retired and I am the only one working. I am able to help our 3 boys with homeschool and still greatly contribute to our family. I really love this job. The volume of tickets has greatly increased since I started and I love that I can steadily make great money.

      Cons

      The only con for me is when customers leave a negative review for things that are out of my control such as delays in shipping. It can make you worried, but luckily, it seems to balance out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SimplrFlex Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SimplrFlex? Share Your Experiences

    SimplrFlex logo
    or