Simply Hired Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Simply Hired President and CEO James Beriker (no image)
James Beriker
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "perks’ of working at Simply Hired, namely free lunch, fun company-wide events, and lots of yummy snacks(in 15 reviews)

  • "Collaborative work environment, great team, strong leadership and great product(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "That mindset also does not help your sales teams meet quotas(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great ideas are shut down because upper management is so focused on the bottom line (Sales)(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Campaign Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Simply Hired full-time

    Pros

    Company talent level and transparency.

    Cons

    Slowness in their go to market plan.

    Simply Hired2018-11-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Seemed Cool..."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Simply Hired full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seemed like it was fun.

    Cons

    Shut down within a couple months of starting.

    Simply Hired2020-03-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Aim Construction-Scammers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Simply Hired full-time

    Pros

    none, none, none, none, none

    Cons

    They don't pay on time, sometimes you don't get paid at all. Look elsewhere!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Simply Hired2018-11-25
  4. "Had a lot of promise"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Simply Hired full-time

    Pros

    great team environment. smart engineers clean office

    Cons

    disconnect between certain leaders and their staff

    Simply Hired2017-10-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Simply Hired

    Pros

    Good people with a collection of knowledge in the pay per click world.... to bad the business went bust but the times were fun

    Cons

    They went out off business due to lack of leadership and vision... consumers grew weary and business dried up

    Simply Hired2017-05-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hi"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Simply Hired full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Taught me good lessons.

    Cons

    Management is ok. They could have done better.

    Simply Hired2017-01-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sell outs"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Simply Hired

    Pros

    The food was ok I guess?

    Cons

    sold out to main competitor

    Simply Hired2017-02-12
  8. "ok company to work at"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Solution Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Simply Hired full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work.

    Cons

    Management and CEO are not smart and don't know how to run the company.

    Simply Hired2017-01-09
  9. "Great Experience, Lagging Technology"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Simply Hired full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn a ton, Cool perks, a fun and educational environment with lots of great people and an amazing and inspiring founder.

    Cons

    The technology lagged far behind the competitor and it showed. Indeed handed us our lunch and sales took the brunt of the blame when it was obvious that we had the same website, better sales people, and an awesome team in most facets. We just didn't have nearly the back end firepower indeed did and that took us out.

    Continue reading
    Simply Hired2016-08-09
  10. "Sales"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Simply Hired full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product and performance, cost effective and flexible solution for employers.

    Cons

    Board of Directors closed down our operations and the entire team was laid off.

    Continue reading
    Simply Hired2016-07-21
Found 73 reviews