KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Simpson Housing

Engaged Employer

Simpson Housing

Add a Review

Simpson Housing Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 of over 90 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Simpson Housing CEO Frank Rooney
Frank Rooney
3 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and very innovative(in 10 reviews)
  • "They send you birthday and anniversary cards every year, their pay is great, and you feel like you really get to know everyone because it is a smaller company which means it is more personable and you aren't a number.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Amazing people, the best commission pay, the best benefits.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Overall Good Company

    May 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate listens to employees and does everything they can to make their employees happy

    Cons

    A bit out dated with their paperwork and software.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your review and are happy that you are having a positive experience with Simpson. If you wish to discuss your feedback further or provide additional details please reach out to our People Services department.

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not a great company

    Jun 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has great benefits

    Cons

    Horrible Management at Corporate Location Hours Coworkers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your review and would like to speak with you about your experience. Please reach out to our People Services department so that we can learn more.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Family

    May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People come to Simpson and stay for decades because they immediately feel like part of a family.

    Cons

    Let upward mobility in some departments due to lack of turnover.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your review and are happy that you are having a positive experience with Simpson. If you wish to discuss your feedback further or provide additional details please reach out to our People Services department.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful Company

    May 6, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family enviroment and care about employees

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your review and are happy that you are having a positive experience with Simpson. If you wish to discuss your feedback further or provide additional details please reach out to our People Services department.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    May 17, 2022 - Leasing Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company, good perks

    Cons

    There can be alot of changes quickly

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your review and are happy that you had a positive experience with Simpson. If you wish to discuss your feedback further or provide additional details please reach out to our People Services department.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    run

    Mar 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none.........no really? I have none. They fired me because I stood up against racism that took place at work which i still have evidence of. I will be posting my experience on youtube with over 100K subscribers this year.

    Cons

    Everything......I worked so hard for this company. Then they fired me for no valid reason.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your review and would like to speak with you about your experience. Please reach out to our People Services department so that we can learn more.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feels like Family

    Nov 15, 2021 - National Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I interviewed in 2020 for this position and was sadly turned down for other candidates, but still left feeling like I had learned so much from the interviewing process. In early 2021, to my surprise, I was asked to come back in and re-interview for the position I had in 2020. I have worked for other property management companies and came from onsite, and I have never been happier in a position than I am today. Supportive team (not only in my department, but in all departments), great leadership, and I ENJOY coming to work every day. With my manager, I feel like I can always be open and honest, and all my ideas and thoughts are heard and listened to. I couldn't be happier than where I am now!

    Cons

    Pay is a little less for the position than where I came from.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your review and are happy that you are having a positive experience with Simpson. If you wish to discuss your feedback further or provide additional details please reach out to our People Services department.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Sep 27, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, commissions, and a good environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes a little hard to get ahold of upper management. Our property needs some upgrades that they wont fit into their budget.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your review and are happy that you are having a positive experience with Simpson. If you wish to discuss your feedback further, provide additional details, or need assistance contacting upper management please reach out to our People Services department.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company that cares

    Aug 23, 2021 - IT Developer/Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A fun but organized company.

    Cons

    Must still work in offices

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your review and are happy that you are having a positive experience with Simpson. If you wish to discuss your feedback further or provide additional details, please reach out to our People Services department.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Aug 18, 2021 - Apartment Maintenance Supervisor in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Fantastic benefits, PTO (combined with sick), bonus structure, etc. -Great company leadership -Opportunities for advancement (up to a certain point)

    Cons

    -On-call -Some of the residents are very difficult and unpleasant -Homeless people and thieves -Difficult to maintain appearances with residents making messes everywhere and not cleaning up

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpson Housing Response

    Employee Relations Professional

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate your review and are happy that you had a positive experience with Simpson. If you wish to discuss your feedback further or provide additional details, please reach out to our People Services department.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews

Simpson Housing Reviews FAQs

Simpson Housing has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 90 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Simpson Housing to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Simpson Housing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Simpson Housing. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

81% of Simpson Housing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Simpson Housing 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Simpson Housing to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Simpson Housing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Simpson Housing? Share Your Experiences

Simpson Housing logo
or

Simpson Housing Photos

+ Add Photo
Simpson Housing photo of: Fitness Center
Simpson Housing photo of: Evening Pool
Simpson Housing photo of: Rooftop
Simpson Housing photo of: Pavilion
Simpson Housing photo of: Waterfall
Simpson Housing photo of: Fireplace
Simpson Housing photo of: Holiday Decorations
See All Photos