Sinai-Grace Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Sinai-Grace Hospital Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sinai-Grace Hospital CEO Conrad Mallett (no image)
Conrad Mallett
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sinai Grace is the best hospital in Detroit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leaders, physicians, nurses, and ancillary team members are focused on patient safety and improving outcomes. The patients present with high volume and high acuity and everyone manages to give their best to the patients.

    Cons

    This is the only hospital in the area

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build relationships with the frontline staff

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2018-04-29

    Sinai-Grace Hospital Response

    April 29, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

  2. "Sinai Grace isn’t that bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were awesome only reason I stayed as long as I did

    Cons

    Management did not know how to manage

    Advice to Management

    Needs all new management

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2019-06-23

    Sinai-Grace Hospital Response

    June 25, 2019Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate the feedback. We will share your review with hospital leadership.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Staff Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to pick up overtime, great management, feel like you are truly helping the community.

    Cons

    Lack of support staff and RN is expected to do all of patient care. We do not have phlebotomist (we have to do all of our own labs) and we seldom get a nurse aide. Nurse aides are responsible for whole unit and often not helpful. Also sometimes do not have a clerk. Must transport all of our own patients.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2017-11-17

    Sinai-Grace Hospital Response

    November 17, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback.. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

  4. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital part-time

    Pros

    The staff is really Great

    Cons

    The Cases could be better

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2017-06-22
  5. "Nursing at sgh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diversity, good pay, upward mobility, best cno

    Cons

    Short nurse staffing on most acute care units, the ed is in turmoil

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-11-19

    Sinai-Grace Hospital Response

    November 17, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback! We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Allow Good work and life balance

    Cons

    Extreme politics involved in decision making process at higher levels. Top Management and leadership have their own hidden agendas and interest in mind. Too much favoritism and they judge you for every small thing other than your performance. Really unethical management and leadership. Their CFO is worst person to be around she is incompetent bimbo, short tempered, arrogant and look down on everyone else who's not... part of either C- suite or physician other than that abusive work environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    decisions should be made based on what is best for patients and staff alike NOT what works best for management and their political agendas.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-11-17
  7. "Medical coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Medical Coordinator in Ferndale, MI

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital

    Pros

    Being useful. Meeting adorable people. Helping people to realize that help is available. And to show some love

    Cons

    Being useless. Experiencing bad situations and feeling helpless. Unable to increase your faith to do better,no matter what

    Advice to Management

    Being helpful A pleasant smile.Always,willing to go that extra mile.Underanding others,concerns and respecting their feelings.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-09-11
  8. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital

    Pros

    Very diverse population of patients to assist

    Cons

    Need more staff to assist with heavy case loads

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-09-19
  9. "A professional caring therapeutic environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Tech in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Customer service is number at this hospital. Majority of the patient surveys stated that they will recommend this hospital to a friend.

    Cons

    High turnover rate throughout the hospital. This could have an affect on the climate and culture of the hospital. Be careful not to overwork.

    Advice to Management

    Host a citywide job fair.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-04-18
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time

    Pros

    It is a good place to work for experience as a new nurse.You will learn alot about the disease process and how to prioritize.

    Cons

    Tenet Sinai Grace is now a for profit hospital. High nurse to patient ratio. Departments are under staffed and patient care is suffering.

    Advice to Management

    Hire enough staff to cover departments. Patients are complaining about wait times. Employees are trying to provide good customer service and safe care with as little as possible.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-04-19
Found 14 reviews