Sinai-Grace Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Sinai-Grace Hospital Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sinai-Grace Hospital CEO Conrad Mallett (no image)
Conrad Mallett
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sinai Grace is the best hospital in Detroit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leaders, physicians, nurses, and ancillary team members are focused on patient safety and improving outcomes. The patients present with high volume and high acuity and everyone manages to give their best to the patients.

    Cons

    This is the only hospital in the area

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build relationships with the frontline staff

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2018-04-29
  2. "Medical coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Medical Coordinator in Ferndale, MI

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital

    Pros

    Being useful. Meeting adorable people. Helping people to realize that help is available. And to show some love

    Cons

    Being useless. Experiencing bad situations and feeling helpless. Unable to increase your faith to do better,no matter what

    Advice to Management

    Being helpful A pleasant smile.Always,willing to go that extra mile.Underanding others,concerns and respecting their feelings.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-09-11
  3. "A professional caring therapeutic environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Tech in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Customer service is number at this hospital. Majority of the patient surveys stated that they will recommend this hospital to a friend.

    Cons

    High turnover rate throughout the hospital. This could have an affect on the climate and culture of the hospital. Be careful not to overwork.

    Advice to Management

    Host a citywide job fair.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-04-18
  4. "I worked on the IMCU/ICU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was a Great Experience

    Cons

    Don't really have a None

    Advice to Management

    there needs to be more organization

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2019-11-08
  5. "Nursing at sgh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diversity, good pay, upward mobility, best cno

    Cons

    Short nurse staffing on most acute care units, the ed is in turmoil

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-11-19
  6. "Sinai Grace isn’t that bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were awesome only reason I stayed as long as I did

    Cons

    Management did not know how to manage

    Advice to Management

    Needs all new management

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2019-06-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Staff Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to pick up overtime, great management, feel like you are truly helping the community.

    Cons

    Lack of support staff and RN is expected to do all of patient care. We do not have phlebotomist (we have to do all of our own labs) and we seldom get a nurse aide. Nurse aides are responsible for whole unit and often not helpful. Also sometimes do not have a clerk. Must transport all of our own patients.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2017-11-17
  8. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital part-time

    Pros

    The staff is really Great

    Cons

    The Cases could be better

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2017-06-22
  9. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Sinai-Grace Hospital

    Pros

    Very diverse population of patients to assist

    Cons

    Need more staff to assist with heavy case loads

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-09-19
  10. "Sinai - Grace Hospital Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Westland, MI

    I worked at Sinai-Grace Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The ability to serve a community that is in need of quality oriented healthcare professionals, the patients and their family members are very grateful for dedicated employees when they actually encounter them.

    Cons

    The political environment determines your career growth instead of your expertise and career experience. The work culture has changed over the years due to politics and the care has suffered. Many attending physicians no longer send their patients to this hospital.

    Sinai-Grace Hospital2016-02-09
Found 15 reviews