Sinai Hospital of Baltimore Reviews | Glassdoor

Sinai Hospital of Baltimore Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sinai Hospital of Baltimore CEO Neil M. Meltzer
Neil M. Meltzer
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free parking for employees; Great compensation for nurses(in 7 reviews)

  • "I really loved all the educators and I met some great people and created lasting friendship while I worked here(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very much a physician controlled culture(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Randallstown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore

    Pros

    It's an awesome work experience. Great co workers

    Cons

    Not to many it's a hospital. Otherwise great people management and staff

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2016-09-22
  2. "Lack of Support From Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall, the nurses and staff members are great. I really loved all the educators and I met some great people and created lasting friendship while I worked here.

    Cons

    Management was a constant issue here and the main reason why I left. I never really felt like we were appreciated as nurses or that our voices were heard. The unit was constantly short and the patients were pretty sick.

    Advice to Management

    Please help out the IMC. It is in need of support--especially from management. The nurses here are great and need adequate staffing and SAFE nurse to patient ratios!

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2019-04-25
  3. "Not worth the compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is fair, but can be outstanding with extra coverage which is unfortunately required.

    Cons

    Few resources, cover multiple facilities, few specialists. No concern for well being of staff.

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2019-03-27
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore full-time

    Pros

    The staff and physicians

    Cons

    Toxic work environment, bullying

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2019-03-25
  5. "Nice people but horrible place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers were amazing. Never failed to jump in when I needed help. No "nurses eat their young" mentality. Best pay in the city. Free Parking.

    Cons

    Incredibly short staffed. Poorly stocked with supplies. Management didn't seem to care. There were several times coworkers were serious injured by violent patients and management never even checked in after to see how they were doing. No policy changes were made to change the outcome after injuries. Yearly raises were about 20 cents.

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2019-02-07
  6. "Mixed review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Assistant 

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met great people, made great friends Many people very friendly; always said hello in the hallways

    Cons

    Lack of communication Management was nit picky

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2018-08-05
  7. "PSA Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice people and coworkers can be helpful at times

    Cons

    very low pay no upward mobility

    Advice to Management

    promote your employees

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2018-07-22
  8. "Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, diverse group

    Cons

    Management in almost in every department was not a good experience.

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2017-09-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good, Bad & Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A good place to work.

    Cons

    All employees are important to the hospital. Many of the people in charge are not the best people for job.

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2017-01-04
  10. "A nice culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly, good healthcare if you live by the hospital, diverse

    Cons

    bad healthcare if you live outside of the hospital area,

    Sinai Hospital of Baltimore2016-07-11
Found 51 reviews