KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sinclair Broadcast Group

Engaged Employer

Sinclair Broadcast Group

Add a Review

Sinclair Broadcast Group Reviews

Updated May 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 903 of over 937 reviews

3.1
43%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Sinclair Broadcast Group CEO Christopher Ripley
Christopher Ripley
237 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sinclair Broadcast Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    May 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people and good benefits

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's a great place to build a career

    May 9, 2022 - Marketing Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sinclair Broadcast Group has the best properties in my market. The onboarding process has been amazing and I feel I have been set up to succeed.

    Cons

    As of right now I can't think of any Cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are thrilled to hear you are having such a positive experience working at Sinclair and we thank you for your hard work. If you ever have any concerns, please reach out to employment@sbgtv.com as we’d be happy to discuss them.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lots of opportunity to be something special. No idea where the train is going.

    May 9, 2022 - Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are lots of great people. Great flexibility.

    Cons

    Not a lot of company direction. What do we actually produce? What do we support? Who is our customer?

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    Thanks for your review. We are pleased to read that you work with a great group of people and enjoyed the flexibility. We are interested to hear more about your personal feedback, as we know there is always room for improvement. Please reach out to employment@sbgtv.com to set up a time to talk.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    fine

    May 17, 2022 - Reporter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fellow employees are all very good

    Cons

    pressure is often a lot

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pay Varies

    May 22, 2022 - Marketing Consultant in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have a good station and managers you can start off on a good commission/pay. Station management provides a work culture.

    Cons

    Sinclair has high expectation for each station and sometimes the support on their end falls short- lots of miscommunication.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    If you work for the right person...

    May 21, 2022 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great entry level job for beginer

    Cons

    A lot depends on who you work for...some good, some managers not so good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Poor management and Bad culture

    Apr 22, 2022 - Software Developer in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide a paycheck for employees. Great Stepping stone to get a better job.

    Cons

    -CIO killed what little culture was left in IT -Pay is horrible -No bonuses in IT -Management can't work together -Most of IT management is untrustworthy -Management does not look out for employees interest -Many political games -Unrealistic project expectations -Theres always an agenda from IT Management -IT Management will let projects fail so others they don't agree with won't succeed -IT management never wants to admit they are the problem -Blame is constantly being thrown around -There were people promoted to leadership that were not ready for that responsibility

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are genuinely sorry to hear you did not have a positive personal experience in your time working with us. Your feedback is important to us. We would like to speak with you one-on-one to learn more about your personal experience to help make Sinclair a better workplace. Please feel free to reach out to employment@sbgtv.com to schedule a time to speak.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Soulless Corporation

    May 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Large company, job stability, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Low pay, CEO only cares about his bottom line

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Digital Campaign Manager Review

    May 17, 2022 - Digital Campaign Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits at this company

    Cons

    There is a lot of turnover at this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Best Co-workers

    May 14, 2022 - Producer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work, co workers like family

    Cons

    No flexibility or work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your job and loved working with your coworkers. However, your personal concerns matter to us and we would love to talk more with you about possible ways we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to employment@sbgtv.com to set up a time to chat.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 903 Reviews

Sinclair Broadcast Group Reviews FAQs

Sinclair Broadcast Group has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 937 reviews left anonymously by employees. 43% of employees would recommend working at Sinclair Broadcast Group to a friend and 39% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sinclair Broadcast Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sinclair Broadcast Group. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

43% of Sinclair Broadcast Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sinclair Broadcast Group 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sinclair Broadcast Group to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Sinclair Broadcast Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sinclair Broadcast Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Sinclair Broadcast Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: The view from the top
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Sinclair Broadcast Group
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Oh, just winning Emmy's - NBD - WHP
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Golden Wrench Award - KATV
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Fast and the Furious interview
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon - WUCW
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Interview with the CW stars - WUCW
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

The Tennis Channel, Inc.Bally Sports
See all affiliated companies