KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sinclair Broadcast Group

Engaged Employer

Sinclair Broadcast Group

Add a Review

Sinclair Broadcast Group Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Nov 26, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 975 of over 975 reviews
3.1
48% Recommend to a Friend
Sinclair Broadcast Group CEO Christopher Ripley
42% Approve of CEO

Found 180 of over 975 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Sinclair Broadcast Group CEO Christopher Ripley
Christopher Ripley
273 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sinclair Broadcast Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great for anyone who is looking to build experiences

    May 7, 2021 - Digital Producer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned a lot, not just limited to one role, great benefits

    Cons

    Low pay, understaffed at small station

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not bad considering most conglomerates today

    Nov 26, 2021 - TV News Producer in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health Benefits, Many locations, growing company

    Cons

    Little to no training, low pay, high turnover

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    Thank you for your years at Sinclair and taking the time to share about your experience. Our competitive benefits for our employees are important to us, so we are glad you felt the same. We strive to create an environment where employees can learn. If you’d like to share more about your experience, we are always open to feedback. Contact employment@sbgtv.com.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent resources, abysmal wages

    Nov 6, 2021 - News Producer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Locally, the employees are hard-working and some of the best in the business.

    Cons

    Very low pay. Some of the worst in the entire news business. Corporate-produced content has an obvious right-wing slant. Huge turnover rate that makes it near-impossible to stay afloat.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    We appreciate you leaving a review. We are glad to hear you enjoy working with your colleagues, as we pride ourselves on having the best employees in the business. However, it is also important to us that our employees feel valued for their hard work and we are sorry to hear you don’t feel that way. Please reach out to employment@sbgtv.com as we’d like to discuss this further with you.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not What I Thought it Would Be

    Oct 1, 2021 - News Producer in Charleston, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    News environment (fast-paced), ability to construct and design your own news show.

    Cons

    High stress, low pay. You'll mostly be running stories on structure fires and car accidents. Also, you'll have to run certain content that Sinclair makes you run (regardless if it is newsworthy). Everyone makes $15 an hour, and overtime is very restricted. When I worked there they only allowed 4 hours of overtime for the ENTIRE station....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent benefits?

    Jul 16, 2021 - News Anchor in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are decent I guess

    Cons

    Low pay is not good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    Thank you for your review. It is important to us that we get feedback from current employees as we know there is always room for growth as a company. We are glad you recognize the competitive benefits we offer our employees. It is important to us that each individual employee feels valued at Sinclair. We would love to hear your thoughts on how we can do better in that area and enhance your experience working with us. Please feel free to reach out to employment@sbgtv.com to set up a time to chat.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    No room for growth

    Jul 8, 2021 - Digital Coordinator in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work team and coworkers made the job enjoyable

    Cons

    no growth and low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Environment, Low Pay

    May 6, 2021 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Staff, Good Management, Strong Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Low Pay, benefits are decent

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    Thanks for leaving a review! We love it when our current and former employees take the time to recognize the upbeat company culture and work-life balance we strive to nurture at Sinclair and are happy you worked in a positive environment. It is important to us that our employees feel they are being compensated fairly for the hard work they put in daily. If you’d like to speak further about improvements we can make in that area, please reach out to employment@sbgtv.com to chat more offline.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not a bad gig

    May 17, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Syracuse, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy going mangement, no micromanaging Good industry experience Bonuses throughout the year

    Cons

    Severely low pay, huge workload

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sinclair Broadcast Group Response

    VP, HR

    Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad to hear you’re satisfied with the management style at Sinclair and recognize the competitive bonuses we offer our employees. As with any organization, there are always places to grow and we would be happy to speak with you about compensation and workload so we can improve. Please reach out to employment@sbgtv.com and set a time to discuss your concerns.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad

    May 28, 2021 - Photographer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I didn’t like it at all

    Cons

    Low pay, lots of work

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Typical News Job

    Mar 19, 2021 - Producer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great out of college starter job

    Cons

    no room to grow, typical news life stressed/overworked/low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 180 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Sinclair Broadcast Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sinclair Broadcast Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Sinclair Broadcast Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: The view from the top
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Sinclair Broadcast Group
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Oh, just winning Emmy's - NBD - WHP
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Golden Wrench Award - KATV
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Fast and the Furious interview
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Medtronic Twin Cities Marathon - WUCW
Sinclair Broadcast Group photo of: Interview with the CW stars - WUCW
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

The Tennis Channel, Inc.Bally Sports

Glassdoor has 975 Sinclair Broadcast Group reviews submitted anonymously by Sinclair Broadcast Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Sinclair Broadcast Group is right for you.