Singh Management Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Singh Management CEO Gurmale S. Grewal
Gurmale S. Grewal
13 Ratings
  1. "FAMILY based company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Singh Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary, potential for bonus in upper management, flexible and understanding management who puts family first. really feels like you’re apart of a family vs a regular job.

    Cons

    nothing that i can think of

    Singh Management2020-02-15
  2. "Amazing"

    4.0
     

    I worked at Singh Management

    Pros

    Great salary and management system

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons with this company.

    Singh Management2020-03-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Loved my job disliked the culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Singh Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Singh offers competitive pay and great health benefits.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the culture and environment are not very positive or supportive. A companies culture is formed from the top down, and their Director of Opperations does not foster a positive environment, and was the driving factor for my departure.

    Continue reading
    Singh Management2019-08-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Singh Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My site manager was the only good thing to come from this company.

    Cons

    Expected to work long hours with little to no reward for going above and beyond. Corporate managers have a tendency to talk down to employees at lower levels. This company does not care about it residents or it’s employees.

    Singh Management2019-07-01
  5. "Okay Place"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Singh Management full-time

    Pros

    Not too much expected of you, good work life balance

    Cons

    A little behind the times - no opportunities to work from home

    Singh Management2019-06-06
  6. "I'd Work Here Again"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Main Office 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Singh Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, interesting work, bagel Tuesdays, casual Fridays, relaxed environment

    Cons

    Salary is way under the market price

    Continue reading
    Singh Management2019-02-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Happy to work for such a great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Singh Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From my phone interview to hire I knew this was a great place to work. Everyone made me feel welcome and at home here, part of the family. I really can't say enough about how wonderful they treat their team members. I also love what I do everyday and it makes work a pleasure!

    Cons

    I can't think of one thing I would change.

    Continue reading
    Singh Management2019-01-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid at all costs."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Rochester Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Singh Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits and pto.

    Cons

    Management. Managers and regionals do what they want and borderline verbally abuse their employees.

    Continue reading
    Singh Management2018-10-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Leasing agents are over promised and under delivered"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Singh Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possibility of living on site. Attractive working environment.

    Cons

    Owners are arrogant and show no concerns for staff at sites. Regional managers are verbally abusive and take advantage of their positions. Site managers live by their own rules and barely know their residents.

    Continue reading
    Singh Management2018-03-10
  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Bloomfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Singh Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This has been the best experience I have had working for a company. The owners of the company are very friendly and engaging. Company leadership is always open to suggestions regarding new or improved ways of doing things. I truly feel my efforts are appreciated. There is a lot of opportunity for growth, especially with how much the company is set to grow within the next 2 years alone. Good work hours and benefit options.

    Cons

    Some systems and procedures were not clearly documented in the past. However, I've seen the efforts management has been making toward correcting this and providing new or updated materials.

    Continue reading
    Singh Management2017-09-17
Found 27 reviews