KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Singh Management

Engaged Employer

Singh Management

Add a Review

Singh Management Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 of over 147 reviews

3.3
45%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Singh Management CEO Gurmale S. Grewal
Gurmale S. Grewal
20 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    LEM

    Dec 18, 2021 - Activity Assistant in Novi, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Walking in the door and seeing the light that pops up on our residents faces when they see me walk in the door, that what I love seeing it makes my day.

    Cons

    Getting attached to our friends and having to say goodbye they say it gets easier well I've been in this work for over 15 plus and it doesn't.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Life Enrichment Assistant

    Dec 30, 2021 - Life Enrichment Assistant in Canton, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team. Super fun job. Something different everyday.

    Cons

    They do not pay a lot.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    pleasant

    May 18, 2022 - Concierge 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fair pay, flexible scheduling, and nice benefits

    Cons

    nothing i currently do not like

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst places to work

    May 11, 2022 - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working there will motivate you to pursue other opportunities that may lead you to a better company.

    Cons

    Employees are not empowered to do anything. The system is set up to micromanage. There are no opportunities for growth, they do not promote from within, extreme racial bias, poor work ethic. No employee perks. Low morale…. Poor resident relations, discriminatory practices, borderline with fair housing violation, horrible maintenance, the worst I’ve ever seen! Unprofessional, no accountability, Low wages, low commissions. No incentive to work there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Ok job

    Apr 25, 2022 - Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked at waltonwood for a few months and it was ok. Some days harder than him.

    Cons

    It was short staffed some days.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Discouraging Supervisor

    Mar 17, 2022 - Property Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company Culture / Atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of Supervisor Support Lack of Recognition

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Management

    Mar 18, 2022 - Maintenance Technician in Canton, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee discounts for housing costs

    Cons

    Management doesn’t take accountability often and it then gets pushed to other employees to suck up the extra issues

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good entry/start into working

    Apr 5, 2022 - Concierge 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My location has great people to work/interact with Easy job/no stress/slow-paced

    Cons

    Pay is very low Some bad apples in other departments

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Jan 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it was very good to work at

    Cons

    there are no cons here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    great company

    Dec 15, 2021 - Maintenance Tech in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    employee friendly goal oriented great company

    Cons

    i have found no cons i love working for them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews

Singh Management Reviews FAQs

Singh Management has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 147 reviews left anonymously by employees. 45% of employees would recommend working at Singh Management to a friend and 37% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Singh Management employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Singh Management. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

45% of Singh Management employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Singh Management 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Singh Management to be benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Singh Management Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Singh Management? Share Your Experiences

Singh Management logo
or

Singh Management Careers

Cover image for Singh Management

Singh's Regional Director of Operations and Executive Director fill us in on what Singh's family values are all about.More

  • Top 3 Reasons to Join
  • Employee Benefits
  • A Positive Impact
  • Growth & Opportunity
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Singh Management

251 days ago

Careers
Happy Assisted Living Week! We appreciate our team and all the hard work the put in every day to take great care of our residents!
Waltonwood Assisted Living Week 2021
www.youtube.com

Singh Management Photos

+ Add Photo
Singh Management photo of: Shoorebrook
Singh Management photo of: Health and safety is our priority.
Singh Management photo of: FAMILY Culture
Singh Management photo of: Leadership
Singh Management photo of: Team Pride
Singh Management photo of: Creativity and Teamwork
Singh Management photo of: Team Member Recognition
See All Photos