Siren Public Relations Reviews | Glassdoor

Siren Public Relations Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
Claire Kaye
0 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Siren Public Relations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I think they are the best in the industry. Everyone works hard but has fun doing so.

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion.

    Siren Public Relations2018-07-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Siren....as in you should be alarmed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Siren Public Relations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small and interactive office which makes for a decent learning environment. Diverse beauty clients.

    Cons

    Moral is quickly diminishing. Hard work never seems to pay off as upper management rarely appreciates it. Can be cliquey and can you say favorites?

    Advice to Management

    Just stop while you're ahead.

    Siren Public Relations2018-05-11
  3. "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Siren Public Relations full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pretty good work like balance and vacation days/summer Friday policy. Office is in a cool location and easy to get to.

      Cons

      Upper management is rarely around. They continuously talk down to you and incredibly unprofessional and secretive. Completely understaffed and hire inadequate people.

      Advice to Management

      Cut down on the amount of nepotism.

      Siren Public Relations2018-03-29
    • "Hanging On By A Thread"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Siren Public Relations full-time

      Pros

      Good clients if they can keep the ones they have, the company lost lot of clients and laid off 1/3 of the staff

      Cons

      Poor management of company lead by SEOs No one recognizes hard work put in by entry and mid-level employees unless you're a favorite of theirs

      Siren Public Relations2017-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "It was good, until you realize they can be very petty and not very team oriented."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Siren Public Relations full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Vacation/sick days Paid Holidays, long Christmas break Ops Dept is Gold Casual atmosphere 401k Medical/Dental/Vis Location is the the middle of everything

      Cons

      Gossipy employees COO lacks management skills CEO, what CEO? Every man out for themselves should be their motto They think food is "incentive"

      Advice to Management

      Take a course or two on team management as employees will continue to walk in and walk right out.

      Siren Public Relations2017-03-31
    • "Beauty Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Siren Public Relations

        Pros

        The employees were very friendly and made everyone feel welcome. The office environment was fun and inviting. My supervisor was very knowledgeable and I was able to learn a lot while being there.

        Cons

        There was a substantial lay-off during my time there and many employees left voluntarily as well. From my perspective it seemed as though the assistants were overworked and would have to stay late every day.

        Advice to Management

        I think it would be beneficial to use the employee resources better in order to have a more organized office environment.

        Siren Public Relations2017-01-09
      • "Good boutique PR firm"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Siren Public Relations

        Pros

        Lots of smart people, very respected in the industry

        Cons

        Having to get used to different management style

        Siren Public Relations2016-04-11
      • "Disappointing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Siren Public Relations for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Really great experience where you're given a lot of responsibility, enabling you to learn a lot Friday lunch and attempt to do nice things for the staff such as a holiday party

          Cons

          Worked like a slave and didn't get any recognition for hard work/the hours Promotions are few and far between Management has no interaction with anyone but senior staff, so if there is an issue between team members or "with your work," they just assume what they are being told is accurate without checking in with you first You believe you're doing an awesome job for a long while, because you are, but then in the review,...

          Show More
          Siren Public Relations2016-03-26
        • Helpful (1)

          "It's not a slave driving agency, but it's not as good as they'll make it seem on your interview"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Siren Public Relations full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great clients Work/life balance is encouraged Good location Company paid for lunch on Fridays Opps team is great Ample time off

          Cons

          Behind the smiles are daggers. Lots of talking behind each other's backs that somehow the COO doesn't seem to want to accept is happening. The CEO, on the other hand, well, she might as well not exist. Winnie showed up to the office MAYBE three times in the year and few months I worked there. And it was usually for a few minutes, to sign a check, pick up some products for her personal use, or just to prove she exists....

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Be more upfront with your employees instead of blindsiding them at the most unexpected moments. Either have Winnie involved in the business or stop telling clients she even exists.

          Siren Public Relations2015-02-27
        • "Belittling Agency"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend

            I worked at Siren Public Relations

            Pros

            Good location in trendy soho ny

            Cons

            Hard working employees met by absent, greedy, demeaning CEO.

            Siren Public Relations2015-01-24
          Found 10 reviews