Sirens Reviews | Glassdoor

Sirens Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Eric Grundy
1 Ratings
  1. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sirens

    Pros

    You can dress fashionable, no uniform. Certain managers were sweet.

    Cons

    TERRIBLE pay. You BARELY get any hours, & when you do go they overwork you. My feet were hurting at the end of every shift. Very unstable job the scheduling is horrible, The managers schedule you around their convenience, constantly putting you "On Call", as if you don't have a life. Management will make you work ALL the Holidays so that they don't have to sacrifice.

    Sirens2015-03-27
  2. "Review of sirens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Pickering, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sirens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great co workers job opportunity

    Cons

    scheduling needed improvement Miscommunication within management and head office

    Sirens2019-07-23
  3. "Good Enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sirens part-time

    Pros

    Easygoing. Good people. Good part-time job while in high school

    Cons

    Non-steady hours. Management favors certain people.

    Sirens2019-04-09
  4. "I got to learn many things with this job and gain experience as a sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sirens part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to See the new merchandise and be updated with the fashion

    Cons

    a bit boring. standing for 8+hours with no breaks

    Sirens2019-04-13
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sirens part-time

    Pros

    Fairly easy all customers i interacted with were really friendly

    Cons

    some politics in the particular store I was in, nothing related to upper mgmt

    Sirens2018-10-13
  6. "Not an Experience I'd Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sirens part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Discount can be used at all YM banners -Paid 10 min break every shift -Easy job

    Cons

    -Long hours - usually stay 1-1.5 hours after closing, sometimes more than 2 hours -Unprofessional management - yells at you in front of customers and gossips about different employees -Discount - only 20% -Understaffed so you're expected to do everything - cash, fitting rooms, sales floor -Experience only positive based on how much the manager likes you -Manager repeatedly spams you with phone calls to come in on...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Definitely work on professionalism, if you have an issue with an employee speak to them directly instead of gossiping behind their backs, and effectively train all employees to avoid mistakes to begin with

    Sirens2018-10-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with endless possibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sirens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Sirens for 17 years. Sirens has an endless of opportunity to grown with in the company. Able to move and navigate with in departments and grown with in them. I have been with this company through many miles stone in my life. Marriage, children, new house etc. It’s has helped me to grown as a person and as an employee. My Managers, District Manager, Reginal Manager, HR Training Coordinators are nurturing,...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons unless you consider working hard, fast paced, some long hours a con. To be you have to put in your time to move up.

    Sirens2018-08-15
  8. "Hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Niagara, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sirens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The sky is the limit at Sirens, if you are willing to put in the effort and time, that dream position you have in retail can be yours!! The company almost always promotes within and has an great head office team that will guild you along the way. It’s also a great stepping stone for high school students to gain valuable skills and put some extra money in your pocket, in a fun face paced environment.

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of any, unless you feel working hard to gain experience before you grow as a con.

    Sirens2018-08-17
  9. "awesome prices! and super cute clothing and always have awesome sails going on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sirens part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing people, treated fairly, and a 20% discount for the store plus like 5 other stores connected with sirens

    Cons

    can get a little overwhelming sometimes with too many tasks. can work a lot one week, and barley the next

    Sirens2018-08-17
  10. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sirens part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you love anything to do with fashion, you'll truly enjoy this job. I love picking outfits for customers and giving them my advice. To add, the employees are all very friendly, kind and there to help if you have any questions or inquiries about anything at all.

    Cons

    Although I was trained the first day I started working, some things were left out; thus, I either had to learn on my own or get trained when I had an inquiry. Otherwise, really amazing company.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe offer a more thorough training for employees.

    Sirens2018-08-16
Found 42 reviews