Sirius Computer Solutions Reviews

Updated May 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 371 of over 388 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Sirius Computer Solutions President & CEO Joe Mertens (no image)
Joe Mertens
212 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Sirius Computer Solutions~15322
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "The low pay is meant to make you leave.(in 10 reviews)
  • "8 week training course with other New Hire Operations Assistants was tough to sit thru day in and out.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Senior management did not give anywhere near enough time and focus to correcting this issue over several months.(in 3 reviews)
  • "The 401K plan sucks and the PTO carry over is almost zero as if you do not take PTO then you do not accumulate further.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sirius Computer Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place!

    May 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Sirius was a great company, but was acquired by CDW

    Dec 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sirius was an awesome place to work - great pay, benefits, generous vacation, and management who didn't micromanage you. I really thought senior management was in it for the long haul and that perhaps Sirius would go the IPO route one day. Instead, I woke up one day in October to find out we were being acquired by CDW.

    Cons

    As far as Sirius, the only real con I can think of is the workload - we were very busy and under resourced. Our direct managers were awesome though and really tried to help. As far as CDW, I obviously can't judge that yet, but I see lots of signs which worry me. I won't go into detail, but suffice it to say, CDW's benefits and PTO are an embarrassment compared to what we had at Sirius. I seriously don't understand how CDW attracts talent given the large number of companies out there who offer far better comp packages. Had I interviewed with CDW and been shown their benefits, PTO, etc, I would have immediately moved on.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Large company

    May 10, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sirius has since merged w/ Insight so things may have changed. Large company decisions move slowly but locally no micromanagement. You must be very independent and self motivated. As in any large company territories and accounts change on the sales side so be flexible.

    Cons

    Like in any large company you’ll need to deal with politics and senior reps have much more say than new reps. When it comes to accounts. With the merge many changes will take place with who owns what accounts.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great to work with.

    Cons

    Not much to share for Cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company

    Apr 1, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management makes decisions in a timely manner. Allows you to do your job.

    Cons

    No cons. Great company to work for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Money Focused

    Apr 29, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and okay benefits. Good bonus program

    Cons

    Money focused and driven to bill clients even when they don't need it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Na

    Mar 28, 2022 - Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture, Teamwork, Leadership

    Feb 5, 2022 - Solutions Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While I'm probably just another wheel in the cog, it never feels that way. My BU head is terrific, great communicator down to the secretaries.

    Cons

    Lots and lots of white men. Not a lot of anyone else.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great

    Mar 20, 2022 - Operational Information and Programs Advisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employer. Great benefits. great Owner.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company to work for

    Apr 4, 2022 - Level 2 Support Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    option to work from home + benefits

    Cons

    no real answers about the CDW acquisition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 371 Reviews

Sirius Computer Solutions Reviews FAQs

Sirius Computer Solutions has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 388 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Sirius Computer Solutions to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sirius Computer Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sirius Computer Solutions. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

86% of Sirius Computer Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sirius Computer Solutions 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sirius Computer Solutions to be management, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Sirius Computer Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sirius Computer Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or