KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SiriusXM

Is this your company?

SiriusXM

Add a Review

SiriusXM Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Dec 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 771 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
SiriusXM CEO Jennifer Witz
Jennifer Witz
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, people are friendly(in 33 reviews)

  • "Great people and good opportunity(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "terrible upper management, terrible schedule(in 22 reviews)

  • "No benefits if you're part time but that's most companies(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about SiriusXM

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of SiriusXM and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job!

      Sep 2, 2020 - Associate Producer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and great work hours.

      Cons

      Low pay and raises are few and fair between.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      SXM NYC Director

      Dec 17, 2020 - Senior Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people great technology offices are very modern

      Cons

      none I really enjoyed working there.. nothing bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people and good opportunity

      Jul 31, 2020 - Digital Producer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and good opportunity

      Cons

      Not organized, people work in silos.

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work if you want to work hard

      Dec 16, 2019 - Senior Systems Engineer in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, good benefits, flexible scheduling, lots of technology to play with and learn. Fast-paced environment.

      Cons

      Sometimes too fast-paced. Lots of changes pushed to production with insufficient testing, causing production outages. Not enough personnel in IT operations to properly manage and perform production changes, with WAY. TOO. MANY. software engineers making changes to code, without understanding what they're doing.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Internship

      Mar 12, 2020 - Software Test in Deerfield Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment Great People, Good pay, Learned a lot

      Cons

      It got really boring real fast

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Little movement

      Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great team work environment, fun

      Cons

      Not a 50/50 work place culture. You look at the people in higher positions and it looks like fresh snow on Christmas. No people from different ethnicities.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Intern in Nashville.

      Mar 11, 2019 - Intern in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great environment, strong company culture.

      Cons

      No parking which is tough in downtown.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Pays Well

      Jul 31, 2019 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People to work with

      Cons

      No defined culture at all

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Worthwhile experience, but you should know what you're in for

      Jan 7, 2014 - Programming Intern in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere. Professionally-run yet casual environment. Office parties are cool, as is the office itself. A lot of really great people working in production and engineering. Got to see a lot of celebrities and work in-studio. Helped with extremely important production aspects.

      Cons

      Talent (hosts) can be like divas. As an intern I worked almost 40 hours a week for 4 months. Didn't even get a thank you from the people I worked with at the end. I felt unappreciated. Oftentimes they didn't call me by name, it was just "intern". My manager would assign me a lot of work even when I was overloaded, and I would sometimes walk in on them watching TV/not doing anything. At points, my manager took credit for things that I had worked on. I wasn't sure what to say/do to remedy the situation. I didn't want to get my producer upset with me, but they were claiming to have done my work. As an intern I felt helpless. Another con is that the internship's motto is "Get experience, not coffee." I ended up getting a lot of coffee/food. Hardly ever got a "thank you." My second HUGE gripe is that not all programming internships are the same. The only entry level job an intern usually qualifies for is "board operator", but it is EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to learn board operating skills, especially if the show you're working on is run a certain way. At the end of my experience I felt very unqualified for the board operating position, even though I tried my best working an extra hour to two hours each day to learn the board from a random show I had no association with. There were only two open positions for board operators and about 30 interns vying for those spots. It felt extremely unfair. I liked my experience but near the end I grew frustrated. It seemed like the internship wasn't meant to help the interns get jobs. It was free labor for SiriusXM.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Pros

      Received great advice and exposure in studio and newsroom. Got the chance to meet several great people who had a willingness to help and use the interns as part of the functioning staff. I and many of the other interns at my station, were relied to perform like regular staff members.

      Cons

      Management doesn't acknowledge time put in by interns when it comes to applying for full-time position. Upper management is very reluctant to offer references when leaving internship program.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SiriusXM Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SiriusXM? Share Your Experiences

    or