SiriusXM Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jul 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 872 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
SiriusXM CEO Jennifer Witz
Jennifer Witz
106 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with and very helpful(in 80 reviews)
  • "They provide good benefits and one perk(in 42 reviews)
  • "Fun work environment(in 19 reviews)
  • "Some places have good work/life balance and some areas you need to work late.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers who are pleasant to be around.(in 17 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of SiriusXM and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Feb 16, 2021 - Producer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance from within

    Cons

    Low pay for the amount of work you put in

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    the system is getting better

    Jul 11, 2021 - Programmer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of room for independence. you get the opportunity to work with some of the best people in the industry.

    Cons

    poor management, long hours, low pay, often overworked. this kind of job can consume a lot of your time and energy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Good work environment

    Jul 8, 2021 - Digital Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not super high pressure, amazing managers and mentors, great opportunity to learn, great intern events and a good community within the company.

    Cons

    Low pay, work is mostly "made up" in this internship and I feel like I'm not contributing to the real work done by the senior members in my team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible place to work

    May 25, 2021 - Response Specialist in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to working with a company like this. They will treat you like literal dirt.

    Cons

    Low pay, draining work, horrible leadership, bad practices, horrible ethics

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Clear 3/5

    Mar 22, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime was available at any time

    Cons

    Low pay, high pressure to sell

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job!

    Sep 2, 2020 - Associate Producer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and great work hours.

    Cons

    Low pay and raises are few and fair between.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Customer Care Rep

    Oct 9, 2020 - Customer Care Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    able to convert us home fast due to covid

    Cons

    low pay for the type of customers you deal with systems never work high turnover you will never have a weekend off not flexible with off days

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Mar 10, 2020 - Associate Producer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment, nice building, entry level accepted

    Cons

    Repetitive daily tasks, low pay, replaceable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    The HR department sucked

    May 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free radio subscription Summer Fridays Stock Options

    Cons

    Racist Cronies Low pay Buy your own radio Experience will vary depending on the department you are at. Some pay huge bonuses and give good raises. My department was lead by a very racist person. My leader had his/her own cronies and rewarded them tremendously. They came up with my leader and their skills were not up to par but was protected by my leader. There is a lot of shadiness going on in HR. The person who does employee relations for the corporate side is very lazy and inappropriate. Loves to gossip and extremely unprofessional. Some of my friends that were termed told me she didn’t even explain to them how to collect unemployment benefits when they asked. Benefits team suck like hell. They messed up my benefits so many times. My W2 was wrong one year and had to be reissued after I had already filed my taxes. They are complete idiots. They also messed up my domestic partnership benefits. They gave me stock one year. Very little but made a big deal out of it. The stock is not doing well but money is money.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Assistant

    Sep 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Paid sick leave for some part-time employees, depends on contract - Occasional access to live programming events

    Cons

    - Morale varies from department to department - Male dominated company - People can seem expendable - Upward mobility is dependent on the department - Management decisions can feel rushed and not well planned; hire temporary contractors versus offering training, incentives to expand department pool - Low pay - Insular environment, difficult to meet people outside of the department

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with SiriusXM Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SiriusXM? Share Your Experiences

or