KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SiriusXM

Is this your company?

SiriusXM

Add a Review

SiriusXM Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 769 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
SiriusXM CEO Jennifer Witz
Jennifer Witz
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, people are friendly(in 33 reviews)

  • "Great people and good opportunity(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "terrible upper management, terrible schedule(in 22 reviews)

  • "No benefits if you're part time but that's most companies(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about SiriusXM

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of SiriusXM and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fun overall experience as a programming intern

      Mar 2, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Got to meet some pretty famous talents, attend fun events and see the workings of an internet radio show.

      Cons

      Not enough direction from supervisors/upper management. Felt lost as an intern sometimes in the sometimes hectic work environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      terrible workplace culture

      Jan 25, 2021 - Response Specialist in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free drinks, paid training, free subscription

      Cons

      terrible upper management, terrible schedule

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok could be better

      Dec 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Manager was cool, free drinks in the kitchen.

      Cons

      You work so hard and don’t get rewarded here. Worked on several things and promotion was handed off to someone else due to seniority. Hours are too long. Barely WFH, felt ashamed to ask. Upper management has the leeway to do whatever their heart pleases yet lower ranked people have to think twice. Titles/pay don’t match up to the work. They really need to reward or appreciate hard working people because they do end up leaving. Culture is super toxic, too many cliques and groups and some people are not welcoming, making it really hard to adjust when new.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Underpaid, undervalued.

      Feb 12, 2020 - Producer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was so excited to come work for this company, and it has disappointed me over and over again. I have nothing good to say about the company culture. Absolutely nothing.

      Cons

      Capped salaries for producers, yet the company is acquiring multi-million dollar deals, picking up Pandora and Soundcloud. Also shelling out hefty salaries to the people who barely show up for work--like upper management. And how 'bout that CEO salary?! He gets a dollar for every subscriber! But they can't be bothered to pay the producers, who work so hard, and so late, a livable wage. The reason that people still listen, are the producers.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fear based managing style.? Yes

      Jun 8, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you have your heart set on a job in the radio industry, this would be an ideal company to work for, however if your desired role is back of house or operational you can find a better company. Corporate benefits are standard mostly and in some cases subpar.

      Cons

      Abrasive management, high attrition rates, work life balance is not respected. Lack of minorities or women in upper management. Very much a work harder not smarter type of environment. Siloed to the extreme.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      If you start your career here, you MUST leave in order to make more money!

      Aug 23, 2009 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only one reason to work here: the environment. Laid back, flexible, you can be yourself, and those who know how to work the system can get away with murder. One of the top places to work for those who can't live without music.

      Cons

      If you start at the bottom, you will never, I repeat NEVER, get a decent or fair salary here. A substantial promotion (even moving up a level and to a higher paid department), will result in a miniscule increase in salary, leaving you with more challenging/rewarding work but no real way to make more money in the future. Also, the upper management runs the business very poorly.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Overall Good Company

      Jun 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlike previous positions at other companies, this job has provided me with the opportunity to have a great work/life balance. The company also offers bonuses and stock options which are a great incentive. Most of the employees really know there job, and it makes it easier to work with them.

      Cons

      Like any company, there are always things that can be improved. Since I've been here, there has been little opportunity for career growth, which is disappointing. I have seen career growth in other departments. There also is a lot of "politics" involved when trying to move around. The HR team supports upper management, and from what I've heard, is less response to anyone under a VP.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Caution

      Apr 29, 2016 - Senior Systems Engineer in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked in the IT Infrastructure department. I liked my coworkers and being able to work from home some. The benefits are pretty good and we had "summer hours".

      Cons

      My direct supervisor was not qualifed and upper management did not address it. Purchasing new equipment and renewing maintenance was an onerous multi-month process. The IT department was leading edge when I started but has slid drastically. Frequently maintenance is not current and vendor support is not available. Upper management does not support their employees.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      So much potential... but fall short

      Oct 26, 2017 - Project Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibilty, work-from-home options. Laid back dress code. Decent benefits and stock options.

      Cons

      No room for growth or training. Senior executives out of touch with trends. Projects never go anywhere. No formal training or documentation, you have to fend for yourself. Lack of respect from upper management to subordinates. Too many meetings, with no real solutions or progress.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Derailed My Career

      Jun 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free SXM account (not that I ever wanted to use mine), it's nice to say I worked for an international broadcaster with millions of subscribers

      Cons

      No chance for advancement, upper management is clueless about day to day operations, never once got a pay raise in 3 years, people continue to pass blame for everything to the lowest man on the totem pole, I was legitimately told my position was seen as a number, training is almost nonexistent

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SiriusXM Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SiriusXM? Share Your Experiences

    or