KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

SiteOne Landscape Supply

Engaged Employer

SiteOne Landscape Supply

Add a Review

SiteOne Landscape Supply Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 333 reviews

1.7
0%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
SiteOne Landscape Supply CEO Doug Black (no image)
Doug Black
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of SiteOne Landscape Supply and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company

    Mar 7, 2020 - CSSR in Los Alamitos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Stable, Close to home, Consistent Paychecks

    Cons

    Unfair & Unequal Review Process

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Problematic employer

    Apr 8, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In all Honestly I can't think of any pros

    Cons

    Siteone has a lot of liability issues that it does not recognize as its own problems and the management is trained to place you the lower employee at fault in my opinion Siteone has no business being in business the company had two death in the 3y 9mo I worked for them if they spent as much money on the employee as it does on stupid electronics things might a little better

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    SiteOne Landscape Supply Response

    Director, Talent Acquisition

    At SiteOne, we offer competitive pay, defined career development programs, and practice ethical management of our associates. If you would like to share more about your experience, please reach out to HR@siteone.com.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company overall, but no work/life balance

    Dec 11, 2019 - Store Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits including health insurance and 401k. Positive reinforcement from managers. Employees generally enjoy their jobs in my experience. Company is continually expanding rapidly.

    Cons

    Company is expanding so rapidly that buyouts leave many stores understaffed and the manager is left to pick up the slack. Spent many 60 hour work weeks on salary. No work life balance and always being pushed to sell more to meet expectations. The hiring process is tedious and any good candidates often found other jobs while I was waiting to get approval to hire them.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    SiteOne Landscape Supply Response

    Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are important to us and we strive to create a best place to work atmosphere, which includes promotion opportunities, work/life balance, and great support to our hiring managers for staffing needs. Please email us at recruiting@siteone.com if you would like to share more about your experience.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Sales Rep; east coast

    Mar 21, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Newport Coast, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate atmosphere if you like that. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Intentions of company are good; however, they don’t seem to hire managers from within. They hire outside the company and they often times do not know the industry. Need to concentrate on perfecting the stores they currently have vs. expansion. If you don’t have knowledgeable employees about ALL product lines then you can’t service the customer we. This includes plants. The market I work in had a “good old boys” network and if you weren’t in it.....

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Frustrating Experience

    May 12, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for advancement, decent pay. Weekly paychecks. What if you can't think of twenty positive words to say about this company?

    Cons

    Inferior computer systems. Leadership out of touch. Very little support at the branches if you need help. Poor health insurance.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    business development manager

    Jan 27, 2018 - Business Development Manager in Sun Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    a lot of tools to use.

    Cons

    it is what it is

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    SiteOne Landscape Supply Response

    Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive review! If you have any additional feedback please email us at recruiting@siteone.com.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Class A Driver

    Nov 19, 2017 - Class A Truck Driver in Pacoima, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Need more information of my benefits.

    Cons

    No Contact employee to assist of any of my benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with SiteOne Landscape Supply Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SiteOne Landscape Supply? Share Your Experiences

or

SiteOne Landscape Supply Photos

+ Add Photo
SiteOne Landscape Supply photo of: John Deere
SiteOne Landscape Supply photo of: Hydrangea

Have you worked here?

See All Photos