Sitel Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Sitel President and CEO Laurent Uberti
Laurent Uberti
1,457 Ratings
Pros
  • "Can work from home (because of COVID)(in 329 reviews)

  • "Positive work environment; A chance to grow; Permanent work from home opportunities(in 175 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "HR doesn't make sure that coaches have the burden of proof when firing an employee(in 108 reviews)

  • "A low salary that the only one cons(in 89 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sitel and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Sitel makes it happen

      Apr 12, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn more computer skills and typing faster

      Cons

      Stations in one seat all day

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      May 5, 2021 - Trainer in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid training, work from home, computer equipment provided, great benefits

      Cons

      Benefits can be expensive for family,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      At Sitel I found the place to Learn, Lead & Grow

      May 13, 2021 - Marketing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The recruitment process is easy and fast. I have found a second family. Thanks to the growth program that they have, I have been able to develop many skills. The open door policy allows you to speak up your mind and give your Ideas. The Max program guarantee that your voice will count.

      Cons

      Cons? Sitel does not that word

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Innovative, Challenging and Exciting

      Apr 28, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've met some of the most talented professionals I've ever worked with at Sitel. The environment is fast-paced and entrepreneurial, fostering collaboration and teamwork. Management is welcoming of new ideas and I've been fortunate to work on initiatives that directly impact the company's innovation roadmap. I've been working here for a bit more than 2 years and I'm excited about the future of my career at Sitel.

      Cons

      Stopped becoming a problem lately with the new work-at-home situation, but would be good to have better parking options (or a better reimbursement policy from the company). Even with the current parking reimbursement they offer, we still have to pay around $150 a month in parking to work there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best associate experience of the industry

      Apr 21, 2021 - Employee Experience Strategist in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our Company invests heavily in Sitel MAX, at the Global and Local levels, to provide the best associate experience of our industry. Sitel culture is vibrant and we have opportunities to learn, lead and grow. I joined Sitel 8 years ago and I moved from consultant to consulting director in France, then to a global management role in the United States. Through the MAX Insiders program, employees can participate to the design of new products and technologies. The company is also offering flexible workplace options, with the possibility to work from home and come in MAX hub to connect with colleagues.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons as of today.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Overall But Could Be Better

      Apr 12, 2021 - CCC Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extensive training, the coaches are amazing when it comes to training. They won’t leave you high and dry to figure everything out on your own. The company has a lot of opportunity for moving up. A lot of diversity in the office with equal opportunities without discrimination. I love that, very important.

      Cons

      The pay could be a lot better considering you get licensed in 11+ states and handle all of those customers. The benefits too could be so much better. Not the best but if you’re healthy they’re okay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sitel Promises the World but Delivers the Bare Minimum

      May 3, 2021 - USAA API Agent in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay was decent for the role.

      Cons

      The training felt rushed and insufficient for the job itself, resulting in many people just being thrown to the wolves. Management was disorganized and wasn't receptive to employee feedback. If you aren't a "yessir," you won't go far with Sitel because they are only looking for numbers and pencil pushers to meet unrealistic survey review expectations.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Place to work

      May 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent environment, Flexible Schedule, Place to growth

      Cons

      No major cons, in general a good place to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to start

      May 7, 2021 - Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Promote from within Quick promotions if you display good work ethic and knowledge of the campaign Management is nice enough

      Cons

      Schedules can vary way too often Campaigns would be lost so relocation would be annoying

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good company

      May 10, 2021 - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great atomposhere to work in

      Cons

      customers can sometimes be not understanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,664 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sitel Job Seekers

    Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Work At Home Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service/Starbucks Campaign
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Sitel? Share Your Experiences

    or