Six Degrees Medical Consulting Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Six Degrees Medical Consulting CEO and Co-Founder Robin Kerbel
Robin Kerbel
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Medical Consultant

    Jul 20, 2019 - Executive Medical Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experience and Bilingual Skills

    Cons

    Income and workload early with medical experience

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.self_employ-former, less than 1 year

    Good entry position

    Feb 12, 2021 - Student in Hamilton, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked as a financial intern I enjoyed my position

    Cons

    Did not have any issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The happiest place to work

    Aug 21, 2020 - Medical Writer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, positive work environment, executive team takes time and care to know all staff, from interns to senior writers and management

    Cons

    Salary is at the low end for the industry, although executive team tries to compensate for this (ie, comprehensive benefits package, internal initiatives, extra vacation time)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people but the culture is changing

    Aug 11, 2020 - Project Delivery 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will work with passionate individuals who really care about your professional development and growth. Directors really care about your progression and care about the agency however they have have no power and their feedback is taken not into account by the executives and CEO

    Cons

    You will be grossly underpaid and overworked at times The culture has changed significantly after recent promotions. It is no longer a collaborative fun working environment and has become very top and down and some management lack empathy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good entry level position, prepare to be underpaid.

    Aug 5, 2020 - Senior Medical Writer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good introduction to pharma. Provides a stepping stone to other opportunities. Travel was common (pre-pandemic), if you see that as a benefit. Close knit group of lower level employees resulting from most being unhappy with their wage and the CEOs handling of salary discussions.

    Cons

    The pay was atrocious versus industry standard. They choose not to compare their salaries to pharma - but that is where everyone goes as soon as they get a chance. Burnout was fairly common - ask how many entry level employees from 2-3 years ago are still with the company. Career advancement opportunities within the company were few and far between. Managers were helpless with complaints because all important internal decisions were made by the CEO.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great compensation and comprehensive rewards package Flex working hours offered to staff Open communication across all teams Great Facilities Opportunities to travel if you enjoy travelling

    Cons

    Work can be hectic at times due to tight deadlines but nothing out of hand. Team spirit and support from colleagues and management makes it all manageable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A company living it's core values

    Feb 14, 2020 - Client Services Director in Bollington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have a team of highly talented, motivated, creative individuals who work together to create innovative and exciting programmes. We are led by a supportive management team who push us all to excellence while making coming to work each day a great experience. I have never grown so much in my career as I have in the last 5 years (or had so much fun!).

    Cons

    I personally don't have any cons, I am well supported and compensated and find my job the right level of challenging each day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Really great company to work for

    May 8, 2019 - Medical Writer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management works tirelessly to make sure everyone is kept happy

    Cons

    Workload can be excessive sometimes

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dynamic and fun culture, heavy workload at times

    Dec 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers and a fun culture. Opportunity to travel. Focused on team work and excellence

    Cons

    Be prepared for heavy workloads, particularly at certain times of year

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Best company I’ve ever worked for!

    Jan 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management goes out of their way to make the working environment the best that it can be. Amazing benefits, pay is compared to market levels every year to keep salary’s competitive, great team environment. A CEO that listens and conducts internal focus groups to hear of concerns first hand and can put a plan to action immediately. Core Values are a beacon for fair play and team support without competion for promotion. Proper job descriptions and ongoing training.

    Cons

    I had a great experience working at Six Degrees, any concerns I had along the way were addressed throughout my time there. I do not see any cons in working here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Six Degrees Medical Consulting Job Seekers

Work at Six Degrees Medical Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Six Degrees Medical Consulting logo
or