Six Flags Reviews | Glassdoor

Six Flags Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Six Flags CEO Michael Spanos
Michael Spanos
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free tickets for friends and free admission with bring a friend free everyday(in 157 reviews)

  • "Meet new people, made new friends(in 103 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, dealing with many employees(in 170 reviews)

  • "Standing in the heat all day that’s all(in 127 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I will work hard do what’s best for me in other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Six Flags

    Pros

    This is a good job for teenagers in the summer when they don’t have nothing going on the weekend

    Cons

    Work hard be kind do what have been told to you

    Advice to Management

    This is a good job for teenagers so I will try to get other people to get hired

    Six Flags2019-10-05
  2. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LIfe Guard 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Six Flags part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, outside, suntan, outdoors, get to swim

    Cons

    Hot, Long days, working with young kids

    Six Flags2019-12-05
  3. "Nice Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Six Flags part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Fun Area, Free Entrance

    Cons

    Young Management, Expensive food, strict tardy policy

    Six Flags2019-12-02
  4. "They good convincing you to work for them and yes you get to know people all over the world and be like a family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Ride Operator/Attendant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Six Flags part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to enter the park for free if you are and employee

    Cons

    They don’t cover your accidents if you pass out or hurt physically at the time you are clock in.

    Six Flags2019-11-30
  5. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food Server 

    I worked at Six Flags part-time

    Pros

    Working, cool people, nice helpful coworkers , discounts

    Cons

    Short breaks, annoying customers, schedule

    Six Flags2019-11-16
  6. "Tough Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Ride Operator 

    I worked at Six Flags part-time

    Pros

    The job had discounted park tickets

    Cons

    Long hours, Bad management, Rude guests

    Six Flags2019-11-26
  7. "A lot of work and a lot of hours for little pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food Server 

    I worked at Six Flags full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment and free park entrance

    Cons

    A lot of work and a lot of hours for little pay

    Six Flags2019-11-27
  8. "six flags is a very fast paced environment filled with loving/positive people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Six Flags part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good perks fun place to be

    Cons

    fast paced uncleanliness and crowded in some areas

    Six Flags2019-11-10
  9. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Six Flags part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was awesome is a good place to start learning how to deal with people and add some experience

    Cons

    I don't have any problems

    Six Flags2019-11-09
  10. "Fun Environment & Caring Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ride Operator in Agawam, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Six Flags part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -My coworkers and all of the senior level management are very enjoyable to work with and are very supportive and passionate about our jobs and the park. -We are challenged to meet high expectations and receive regular feedback from our Team Leads and supervisors. Management also recognizes employees for their hard work -Fun work environment; make lots of friends with regular guests

    Cons

    -Sometimes guests do not follow policies and can become argumentative -Job can be exhausting with long hours and summer heat

    Six Flags2019-11-06
Found 2092 reviews