Sizmek "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sizmek Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
26%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Sizmek CEO Mark Grether
Mark Grether
73 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management was not transparent in the slightest(in 14 reviews)

  • "Sizmek / Rocket Fuel Integration has not gone smoothly(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A company I want to grow my career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sizmek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open lines of communication. Understand how to bridge the "remote gap." Great people. Unlimited PTO. Flexible schedule including the opportunity to work from home as needed. Management makes you feel like a real contribution to your team and the entire company.

    Cons

    More clarity on how to grow with the company. Learning is limited to internal sytems. Wish there was more educational benefit, either through schooling reimbursements or classes to keep technologists savvy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making employees feel like they are worth your time and are a part of the company's growth. Maybe provide a little more guidance on promotional opportunities.

    Sizmek2015-12-23
  2. "Sizmek is for real!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sizmek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Great culture. Truly differentiated solutions.

    Cons

    Normal stuff for ad tech companies. Tech hiccups here and there but nothing material or frequent.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the right thing! The continued focus on employees and transparency will serve you well.

    Sizmek2019-03-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sizmek full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work/life balance, great company culture, great people

    Cons

    Constant layoffs, lack of direction within company

    Sizmek2018-11-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "The worst company I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sizmek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll meet a few great people here who are smart, fun, and really have high hopes for the future of the company. The flexibility here is also great. There is a new CEO who appears to have some great ideas and transparency, however, he has a lot a work ahead of him as the company is just going downhill fast.

    Cons

    The company is just a disaster. Acquired by a private equity firm and as a result, there appears to be no direction no matter how much the new CEO tries to outline expectations. People are leaving left and right and nobody in upper management seems to think that it's the company, it must be the people. Newsflash for you - it's the company. You will find some nice people here, but contrary to some other reviews,... there are a lot of very rude and pushy people that work here. I've never encountered another group like it at any other job. I chalk it up to the fact that everyone else must be as miserable as I am.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Upper management is terrible, there needs to be some serious cutting in that area more so than any other areas. It starts with leadership first!

    Sizmek2017-07-07
  5. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sizmek

    Pros

    work with great people, great benefits

    Cons

    bad upper management and products

    Sizmek2016-09-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Producer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sizmek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - relaxed atmosphere - the kitchen is alway stocked with good food I've never been micro-managed at Sizmek, you are expected to take things and run with them. Makes it an excellent place to learn and build your skill set.

    Cons

    - Sometimes the structure can feel a little too loose. - Not known for paying great.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your young stars better and you will retain a lot more talent and accumulated knowledge.

    Sizmek2016-04-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Where is this company going? Nobody knows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sizmek

    Pros

    There are a lot of great people at this company who are very smart but are pigeonholed by poor management.

    Cons

    Serious lack of direction in upper management. Doesn't know how to lead the company even though many of the right people are there.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out where you want to go and let people take you there,

    Sizmek2016-04-03
  8. "Creative Solutions Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Creative Solutions Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sizmek for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and good pay

    Cons

    Work becomes repetitive, expertise becomes limited to internal systems

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your creative team and allow them to sharpen their skillset. Those that are tasked with providing technical support need to build things within your system as well, otherwise they aren't going to be much help to clients.

    Sizmek2015-11-10
  9. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Tel Aviv-Yafo

    I worked at Sizmek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work, great people. top technologics.

    Cons

    Nothing special , new future with Amazon

    Sizmek2019-06-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "management arrogant and full of bullish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sizmek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people to work with. good work balance

    Cons

    worse upper level and some lower level management

    Advice to Management

    go home

    Sizmek2019-06-06
Found 19 reviews