Skechers U.S.A. Reviews

Updated May 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Skechers U.S.A. Chairman and CEO Robert Greenberg
Robert Greenberg
316 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management puts a lot of pressure on employees(in 60 reviews)

  • "Super low pay makes it hard to stay here due to LA getting more expensive every year(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing First Job Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and energetic environment that keeps you busy.

    Cons

    Some customers could be difficult but the Job made up for that

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-25
  2. "Okay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays over Nevada minimum wage

    Cons

    Excessive workload because of small staff

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-05-24
  3. "Assistant manager at Skechers"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy, good company, decent pay,

    Cons

    Depends on management team, hours vary based on sales

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-05-04
  4. "Anonymous"

    3.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. full-time

    Pros

    Great office location In MB

    Cons

    PTO package seemed less competitive than industry norms

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-05-19
  5. "Training Expereience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After being in retail for over 20 years it is absolutely refreshing to work for a company with such a wonderful culture and commitment to its team, especially during these crazy times. My training experience has been top notch and everyone from the sales managers, to my regional director, human resource partner and regional recruiter have been absolutely committed to my training and success. So happy about where my career is and this chapter of my life with Skechers.

    Cons

    No opportunities with as of yet.

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-17
  6. "Amazing work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Moreno Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on shoes, clean working environment, amazing staff, great scheduling

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion and experience

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-16
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The work environment is great! Everything is easy to learn and easy to do. Flexible work hours. Everyone is always willing to help out if you have any questions and upper management actually listens and is helpful.

    Cons

    Workload can be heavy at times. Not ideal if you don’t like to be up and active and always having something to do. Sometimes hours can be tight for associates.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-13
  8. "Amazing company that continues to evolve its business and provide stability in uncertain times."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being part of a team and having the ability to grow with a company that provides stability and a bright future in a very uncertain retail world

    Cons

    At times hours available for associates can be very tight.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-09
  9. "Skechers is an outstanding organization and I couldn’t be happier to be apart of the Skechers family."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, flexible scheduling which is great for anyone. Competitive compensation and a generous employee discount. Overall a great company to work for and a place that invest in there employees.

    Cons

    This is a retail job so like all retail jobs I’ve had, some of it is learn as you go. However Skechers has a great leadership team to help train and develop all levels of employees.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-09
  10. "Great, Part-Time Job"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Central Valley, CA

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with a great group of people who all respect and work together. I believe this is a result of the culture the management team has created. You do need to be able to move on your feet all day. Stoop, bend, and lift shoe boxes is important. If you are an active individual then a part-time job at Skechers can be what you are looking for.

    Cons

    Management does not always tell you about discount/promotions so make sure you ask periodically.

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-04-09
Found 763 reviews