Skechers U.S.A. ASM- Assistant Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Skechers U.S.A. Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Skechers U.S.A. Chairman and CEO Robert Greenberg
Robert Greenberg
293 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time

    Pros

    Easy fun quick fast good oay

    Cons

    Never busy Barely any customers

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-11-14
  2. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time

    Pros

    Nice customers, good management

    Cons

    Average pay, hard to remember all the shoes

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-01-24
  3. "Great Company But Flawed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Manhattan Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Great benefits. Possible growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Not so good pay. Subpar management. Unprofessional work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Better training.

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-01-20
  4. "I enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, great staff, commission and benefits

    Cons

    Customers are rude and sometimes cheap.

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-01-06
  5. "great work and good experinace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. full-time

    Pros

    they are a good company in retail and you do get a lot of hours

    Cons

    log hours and you only stand

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-01-02
  6. "Good place to work for college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - work/life balance - customer interaction - laid back environment - always busy

    Cons

    - the pay is below average for the industry - shipment logistical problems with the warehouse

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-11-15
  7. Helpful (6)

    "A Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth in Retail and Wholesale. Innovative Company with great products. Great employee discounts. Company challenges you to grow the business and yourself. The owners are very involved with the business and really care about your feedback and input. Upper Retail Management is stable and very supportive. Must be adaptive to change to work here as the company is ever changing but that’s what makes it a fun place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Work life balance is not good. Directors change every year and each try to reinvent the wheel and operation processes. Micro managed way too much after having longevity in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Too many layers between the retail stores and corporate office. Retail Field Management days/hours should align with Corporate Retail Calendar.

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-10-17
  8. "Great for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Moreno Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly making it perfect for students

    Cons

    Small amount of hours and management sometimes isn’t the best.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more effectively with associates

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-11-05
  9. "Great come up job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time

    Pros

    it was a high energy place and a lot of shoppers during the holiday time commission based

    Cons

    competitive with sales

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-10-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Need better training program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multi Store Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Health Benefits I’ve ever had! I almost stayed just because of the benefits.

    Cons

    They need more training for SM’s. Especially if you came from apparel. They also keep employees (managers) because it’s convenient, not based off of their performance.

    Advice to Management

    Just because someone shows up for their shift everyday, doesn’t mean that they are a good fit for their position!

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-11-08
Found 679 reviews