Skechers U.S.A. Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Skechers U.S.A. Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Skechers U.S.A. Chairman and CEO Robert Greenberg
Robert Greenberg
37 Ratings
  1. "Solid summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours were good and it was really easy to switch shifts. Managers were all really approachable and friendly. Retail gets a bad reputation (for good reason) but working here was generally pretty nice.

    Cons

    Have to learn to deal with the rude customers, as with most jobs.

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-09-30
  2. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time

    Pros

    Nice customers, good management

    Cons

    Average pay, hard to remember all the shoes

    Skechers U.S.A.2020-01-24
  3. "Great for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Moreno Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly making it perfect for students

    Cons

    Small amount of hours and management sometimes isn’t the best.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more effectively with associates

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-11-05
  4. "Great come up job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time

    Pros

    it was a high energy place and a lot of shoppers during the holiday time commission based

    Cons

    competitive with sales

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-10-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Skechers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Hialeah, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff Employee discount Flexibility Good products

    Cons

    Needs to raise wage No ability to grow Too much work Favoritism

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-10-19
  6. "awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Rosemont, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am very lucky to have a store manager who is kind and is willing to work with their associates. I think I seen my fair share of rude and heartless managers during my 9 years in retail.

    Cons

    The job can get boring sometimes, and wish I could get more then 25 hours per week.

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-09-20
  7. "Retail floor sales associate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Associate in Wisconsin Dells, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's great if you love shoes and helping people find the right shoes it's great. Also employee discount is great for buying your own shoes there. It also is multitasking with helping customers and making sure shoes are in the right place.

    Cons

    Since I'm in a dense tourist area some people don't speak english which is a challenge. You have to accept that you can't help everyone all at once and keep up with keeping the store clean. Organizing shoes can be more tiresome than you think it is.

    Advice to Management

    Schedules should NOT be done a MONTH in advanced I believe you should at the latest give a 2 week notice if you need a day off. Also only ask managers to do things in a REASONABLE time. They are only human and a lot underemployed and need more hands.

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-09-15
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good i like this very much

    Cons

    nothing to complain about here

    Advice to Management

    be more kind

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-09-13
  9. "Skechers is love, skechers is life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very comfortable and stylish shoes.

    Cons

    There are too little options to choose from, I have them all already.

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-09-10
  10. "Friendly Co-Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At least at my store the mangers were nice and understood my school and second job schedule and worked around that.

    Cons

    There was favorites at my store so some people worked harder than others. The training wasn't very well either, they explained a little and then just put me on the sales floor and if I had anymore questions just ask one of my associates.

    Advice to Management

    Make them study the shoes. There were times where I made up stuff about the shoe because I had no actual idea about the quality or what kind of shoe it is. My co-workers were the ones who told me to lie and just express how good the shoe is.

    Skechers U.S.A.2019-08-07
Found 120 reviews