Skechers U.S.A. Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Skechers U.S.A. Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Skechers U.S.A. Chairman and CEO Robert Greenberg
Robert Greenberg
39 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Starter Job For Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Torrance, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    2 free pairs when you are hired, you earn a commission based on your sales

    Cons

    Poor stockroom organization leads to injuries, management expects perfection even though the stores are understaffed, quick turn around rate, no opportunities to get a raise or promotion unless you want to work for the company as your long-time career

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2018-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Davie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community and environment to work in

    Cons

    You might do some tasks that don't pertain to your job description

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2018-03-22
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Associate in Waterloo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts, flexible hours

    Cons

    While working at skechers I had a workplace violence incident happen to me and HR was contacted. It took two weeks to hear anything back and at that point I had already worked with the management that assaulted me. The end result was undue harassment and retaliation by myself getting written up meanwhile someone who assaults an employee and could have potentially injured customers keeps their job.

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2018-04-08
  5. "Amazing Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working as a Sales Associate at Skechers is a perfect part-time job for students. The hours are flexible if you have a good team. The pay is usually doubled by the commission you make if you are a good salesman. Overall amazing work environment.

    Cons

    Not many cons at all. Just carry your weight.

    Skechers U.S.A.2018-02-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Moreno Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible working days/good customers/employees were nice to work with

    Cons

    not good communication/after quiting i still have not reccieved my last pay check

    Skechers U.S.A.2018-02-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It’s a decent job to have while you’re in school."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re a student the hours are flexible to fit your schedule, the work is really easy to do too

    Cons

    Sometimes you’ll go from working 3-4 days a week to working once per week and that really puts a hold on your check.

    Skechers U.S.A.2018-02-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty typical sales associate job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Clinton Township, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - With my experience at least, the people are great and the managers were very flexible with scheduling - Not overly stressful or high pressure - You learn quickly as from day one you are on the sales floor - Some commission - 50% discount

    Cons

    - Not a ton of advancement opportunities - Average pay - The quality of some of the shoes are clearly low in order to keep prices low

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2017-11-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Typical Retail Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked here while I was in high school. It's pretty chill. There were some days when we didn't do too much, and then there's the days leading before a visit when the whole staff is scrambling to do some things they haven't been doing. It was an alright job, but I'm sure there are better out there.

    Cons

    Kind of disorganized and the system is old

    Continue reading
    Skechers U.S.A.2017-10-10
  10. "Skechers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Floor Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skechers U.S.A. for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy and fifty percent off employee discount

    Cons

    Can't request any days off during ANY peak seasons or holidays (No summer or winter days off)

    Skechers U.S.A.2017-08-04
  11. "its a good job overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Skechers U.S.A. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great employees and work area

    Cons

    pay and hours aren't good

    Skechers U.S.A.2017-07-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 132 reviews