Skilrock Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Skilrock Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Average Com to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Skilrock Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good to learn technical side of gaming world. Small teams leads to major individual contribution

    Cons

    Unnecessary bothering for even a trivial thing like Coffee Unnecessary monitoring of employee on work.

    Skilrock Technologies2019-02-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "worst organization never join it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Game Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Skilrock Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. there is no pros except you will get salaries, otherwise you will become slave ot this organization. while working in this organization they had mentally tortured me at level that I was going to suicide. Now I had left it feeling well now

    Cons

    no work life balance 2. third class management seems they had hired only family friends in top management. 3. they will force you to work 24 hours.

    Skilrock Technologies2019-02-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Agv Company, good for freshers with less expectation in terms on money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Skilrock Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work is good for freshers

    Cons

    - management need to improve their conservative thinking about employees - One Man Army - Lack of work ethics - Lack of work life balance - Employees are called as resources and not treated as a viable part of organization

    Advice to Management

    Be a bit open minded

    Skilrock Technologies2019-01-11
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Few Strange Things !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Skilrock Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are Jain, Voila! Your chances are high.

    Cons

    Religion based discrimination while recruiting. They will not at all prefer Muslims in their organization.

    Skilrock Technologies2019-01-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Appraisal process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Skilrock Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food facilities Cyber city Supportive senior No pros for this company work life

    Cons

    No work Appraisal 5% to 8%

    Skilrock Technologies2019-01-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company in Cybercity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Skilrock Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive senior - Free lunch(But the quality is degrading day by day and they restrict on the quantity of food a person can take).

    Cons

    -Company will play with your package - Huge difference between In-hand and CTC - Irresponsible HR - Worst policies - No Work life balance - Behave as they have purchased you - Everything is late regarding employee benefit, but they want everything on time from employeee - They force you to come office on weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Learn from other companies, how to manage

    Skilrock Technologies2019-01-23

    Skilrock Technologies Response

    October 3, 2019Senior Manager Human Resources

    Thanks for the concern shared. We would have loved to address your concern, while you being with us. However, please find response to some of your concerns • In last 2 -3 years, we have invested significantly not only in scaling up HR Team, but also improved on number of activities around HRM. • Regarding any difference in CTC vs monthly-in-hand, is completely dependent on individual’s role, experience and negotiation at the time of joining. More so, we do clarify and are available for any further clarification to all new joiners, at the time offer. • With a significant amount of flexibility offered to employees, as even appreciated in some of the comments here-itself, we try to offer a good work-life balance. Even, we remain quite flexible and easy on our leave requests.

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Testing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Skilrock Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity for fresher to learn

    Cons

    No place for experienced person, poor hr management

    Skilrock Technologies2018-12-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hr system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Skilrock Technologies full-time

    Pros

    There is nothing to say

    Cons

    They have poor hr management system

    Skilrock Technologies2018-11-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Emerging IT Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Skilrock Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timing, Friendly Environment,

    Cons

    Work from home benefits

    Skilrock Technologies2018-11-20
  10. Helpful (18)

    "DO NOT DESERVE even a SINGLE STAR. Unprofessional beyond your imagination."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Skilrock Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    UNFORTUNATELY employer has good enough money to take office at a good place. SO DON'T fall in the TRAP thinking that the company is in DLF CYBERCITY.

    Cons

    1. All project, process are miss managed. very poor management. 2. BLOOD SUCKING company, minimum pay. For example If you are hired as a fresher with a offer of 6LPA, then you might be thinking that you would get (after deducting taxes) 45 K/ month, but actually you will get 19K/month. So this one is a FACT and what Skilrock will tell you while hiring is PROPAGANDA. FACTS : 1 , PROPAGANDA : 0 3. ZERO or... NEGLIGIBLE HIKES : They will tell you that their hikes are according to industry standard, but let me tell you the FACT that you will get a hike of either 3% or 0 % i.e. Better luck next time. Again: FACTS: 1, PROPAGANDA : 0 4. FAKE PRESENTATION: They will try to get new employees by saying that Skilrock is a part of a MULTI BILLIONAIRE GROUP. But that multi billionaire group do not bother to think about anything good for their employees. Again: FACTS : 1 , PROPAGANDA : 0 5. POOR TECH STACK AND NO VISION: They will tell you that they work on latest tech stack, but because of lack of experienced employees, code quality is very low. FACTS : 1 , PROPAGANDA : 0 6. Extremely HIGH ATTRITION RATE. Tending towards 100 %. 7. Vision-less Unethical Top management. HR is mere spectator. They are happy to screw the employee career, even if its their fault. Expect to work during weekend without any extra benefit. HR department is basically for distributing cake on every month end. 8. Please stop considering us as a RESOURCE. Please consider us as a human being first. 9. Till the DICTATORSHIP of the CTO will be there, nothing good will happen. The company is 10+ years old, but I think now its end is near. It has lost many of its clients and many projects are shutting down. 10. DICTATOR, i.e. CTO, does not deserve that position. He needs to learn how to talk without using foul language. Should learn how to respect. But this would never happen as these things are learnt in early age of life. 11. Notice Period 90 days. No buyout. Bad leave policies. 12. No breakfast if you are even 1 second late than the office timings. Food is free but condition is very poor. You might get food poisoning. 13. If you work for more than 11 hours then you will get two 10 Rs packet of namkeen. 14. Code quality is lower than you can imagine. Major production bugs come on daily basis. Basically patch work is going on. 15. A few colleges have blacklisted this organisation because of false salary structure and claims. The company is a big scam. This company does not belong to IT sector. It is just like a departmental store. Please do not join it even in your worst time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please leave the management. Fear the almighty, for god sake please stop adding FAKE POSITIVE REVIEWS here on glassdoor. Please stop playing with someone's career.

    Skilrock Technologies2018-12-16
Found 84 reviews