Skimlinks Reviews | Glassdoor

Skimlinks Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Skimlinks CEO Sebastien Blanc  (no image)
Sebastien Blanc
10 Ratings
  1. "A Great Place to Grow & Learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Revenue, US in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skimlinks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An industry leading, innovative company in a fast-changing industry A great learning environment that trains employees to grow, think differently and achieve their career goals A fun and collaborative culture with a strong leadership team

    Cons

    Requires a nimble personality and entrepreneurial spirit. Those who prefer a mature business with little/no change will not thrive in this environment

    Skimlinks2019-05-30

    Skimlinks Response

    June 4, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience working here and we hope that continues!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great vision & support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skimlinks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very respectful of employees that give their all, in return the company will invest in you and develop you. Very smart and intelligent teams across the business. Company has a great vision and is very respected by their clients.

    Cons

    More an individual personnel basis. Some people don't have a positive attitude to change and feel they are entitled. No fault of the company, itself.

    Advice to Management

    Look for people with positive attitudes, above all. Keep doing what the business aims to do and continue to invest in development and take feedback from CEO to office manager.

    Skimlinks2019-02-28

    Skimlinks Response

    June 4, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and advice on hiring talent. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive thoughts. It’s great to see that you highlight our values, amazing people and Learning and development initiatives. All the best!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "An exciting and dynamic company that is growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skimlinks full-time

    Pros

    - Working with a very smart and kind team - The opportunity to work with the best publishers and brands in the world - Fantastic benefits - Being part of a very fast-growing company - The ability to make an impact. If you want to test or try something or introduce a new initiative for the company, they are very supportive

    Cons

    - Things can at times move very quickly and can be tricky to keep up.

    Skimlinks2019-02-15

    Skimlinks Response

    June 4, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing a positive feedback. It’s great to see that you have listed a number of positives of your time here, including employee benefits, the supportive culture and opportunities to introduce initiatives. We wish you the best in your current role.

  4. "Amazing company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skimlinks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive work/life balance Transparent/easy access to founders Employees are heard Talented and personable group of people and nice sense of camaraderie Yearly Christmas trip abroad

    Cons

    Can be difficult to remain engaged in remote office due to time difference. ie new initiatives

    Skimlinks2015-04-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Some good, some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Skimlinks for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best culture and colleagues you can find. Colleagues who watch out for one another and care about each other. Best company Xmas party I have ever experienced. Nice office. Fast paced and exciting, but not stressful.

    Cons

    Honesty - senior leadership very often ignores problems rather than addressing them. Direction - does senior leadership know what's next and where we are going? Respect - senior leadership lacks respect for other people's opinions

    Skimlinks2014-11-26
  6. "fast-paced, great cuture, highly satisfying place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skimlinks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All in all Skimlinks is a great place to work. CEO Alicia Navarro and co-founder Joe Stepniewski place a high degree of emphasis on ensuring that employees are comfortable, growing in their field and ultimately happy. Having the chance to interact with a variety of teams and management, I can tell you that everyone is passionate, and collaborative, which makes for the kind of work environment an ambitious person... will thrive in.

    Show More

    Cons

    To be honest, no real cons. If considering working here, just make sure you are passionate about online technology. If you are, best of luck in the interview process!

    Skimlinks2014-11-07
  7. "An extraordinarily motivated, supportive group of people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skimlinks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for Skimlinks for a number of years, and like any startup, there were certainly ups and downs (that's what you sign up for if you want to join a young tech company) but I left feeling exceptionally grateful for the friends made, experience garnered, and significant responsibility I was given at Skimlinks. These are sociable, supportive people doing innovative work. Employees are encouraged to speak up... and heard, while management is impressively transparent about numbers, investment and other high level discussions. It's a great place to be if you want to learn about how companies are run. Over the years, junior team members have consistently been promoted to more senior roles, and it's the kind of place that will look to its own before trying to recruit from elsewhere. That's valuable.

    Show More

    Cons

    Skimlinks does its best to innovate quickly, which means that priorities can change as circumstances do. If you're the type of person who needs to know exactly what they'll be doing in 18 months time, it may not be a great fit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Skimlinks2014-10-31
  8. "If you work in London tech, a good place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skimlinks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Skimlinks has a good UK presence, if you're in tech in London it is connected (both in and out of the office) with other startups in the area. Nice office culture and lots of friendly co-workers who are always game for a pint. Located in great area of London. Not very demanding in terms of office hours and effort.

    Cons

    The engineering culture sometimes at odds or in miscommunication with management, which often led to frustration or stress for employees and for management. The laid back work attitude doesn't press you, so if you are ambitious you might feel frustrated with it.

    Skimlinks2014-09-02
  9. "Vibrant and dynamic place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skimlinks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Technology developers work with--Skimlinks is at the forefront of what is used in the cloud and continuously strives to innovate. People--you will meet a great bunch of fun and clever people. Great learning and development budget.

    Cons

    It's been very busy in recent months. Although there is a one day a month allocation for learning and development I feel it's been hard to make use of it. (However I enjoy and learn doing my actual work anyway.)

    Advice to Management

    Make sure there is actually an opportunity to make use of the day a month for learning and development.

    Skimlinks2019-06-08

    Skimlinks Response

    July 2, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for leaving your review about your time at Skimlinks so far. It's great to see that you mention about amazing people around you. I noticed that you are a current employee, therefore, please raise your concerns regarding Learning and Development with your manager or speak with ...

    Show More
  10. "Great people, emphasis and space for learning, and recognition where it is due"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skimlinks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people are second to none. Warm, gracious and smart. In many cases colleagues become friends and that makes for an excellent working environment day-to-day. - There is a real focus on learning & development. I put together a learning & development plans which my manager supports, champions and holds me accountable to. You get a significant individual learning budget to spend however you want:... events, courses, classes etc. - And lastly you get recognised when you deserve it. There's an employee of the week, Slack channel dedicated to shouting out when people do good things, and a real focus on showing people appreciation for the hard work they do day-in-day-out.

    Show More

    Cons

    - There is a fast pace of life and you do have to juggle a lot of responsibilities at once, but that also offers more opportunities for growth than you might have in other businesses - The business is really keenly focused on measurement of success, with metrics and KPIs across the business, so if you aren't the most numerically-inclined, there is a learning curve to get to grips with measuring your own... performance

    Show More
    Skimlinks2019-06-05

    Skimlinks Response

    July 2, 2019Head of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor. It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience working here and we hope that continues!

Found 37 reviews