Skolix Reviews | Glassdoor

Skolix Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Preetham Kumar
6 Ratings
  1. "java developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skolix for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good for the marketing team

    Cons

    bad ........... ............... ................... .............

    Skolix2017-02-22
  2. Helpful (3)

    "SKOLIX is a scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Skolix

    Pros

    Lol there can be no pros about scammers

    Cons

    Let me start with this. This company is the biggest SCAM ever. They are here to rip off and take your money. They do fake marketing with fake profiles. RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMANY. They will promise you H1B filing, but beware they will never do that. They are here to destroy students career and take their money. Management is horrible and rude, marketing team is under qualified. Vendors and companies should also be beware...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Close your scam and run.

    Skolix2017-03-28
  3. "Middleware engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middleware Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skolix for more than a year

    Pros

    The Consultant adviser at that time, Gopal Kesavan was very nice and very helpful. He was a good motivator and gave good feedback / constructive criticism.

    Cons

    Since the company size was very small the process was not very organized and they were not very helpful. the marketing team was not very effective.

    Advice to Management

    Please take better care of your employees. Make sure you support them after the training phase is over.

    Skolix2016-10-27
  4. "it was good working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middleware in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skolix for more than a year

    Pros

    good support, helpful staff, good training and guidance for consultant, in class training would be great for newbies with lab work to use different technology

    Cons

    okay pay, no full health coverage, no 401k

    Advice to Management

    give hikes

    Skolix2014-03-18
  5. "Goods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skolix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, pay onetime good benefits

    Cons

    hr is slow in responding

    Advice to Management

    Good job keep it up. Give hikes

    Skolix2013-12-11
  6. "One of the few good consultancies out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Java Developer 

      I have been working at Skolix full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They try to take care of their employees. The training and marketing is excellent. They know a lot of good developers who try and lend a helping hand when you are in a project. The medical insurance with BCBS is fantastic and so is the dental. Skolix is very eager on keeping its promises so if they say something they try their best to keep it. I wish other consultancies would learn from them

      Cons

      They might offer you a lesser percentage of your hourly rate to begin with compared to some consultancies I know. But those consultancies that offer more get it back in some other way and their practices are questionable.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing..Great job keep it up!

      Skolix2013-03-14
    • "Weblogic Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Weblogic Administrator in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Skolix full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good Training Facilities, Genuine, Good Marketing team..Jobs guaranteed.

      Cons

      No that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      You guys rock. Keep it up

      Skolix2012-12-06
    • "A complete Un-Ethical management and HR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Skolix full-time

      Pros

      Do they have one !

      Cons

      Fake offer letters, Dual companies . They will change the work location as they wish .

      Advice to Management

      Learn to respect someones time and effort

      Skolix2018-09-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Purly desi company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Skolix

      Pros

      I have joined this company... no class room training, no proper setup of infrastructure. Poor training

      Cons

      They forcefully asking us to write good review about them

      Advice to Management

      Please spare us!

      Skolix2014-03-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fraudulent and Ethically wrong"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in

        I worked at Skolix

        Pros

        Good pay as you have lie and get a senior position. Can give sponsorship.

        Cons

        Have to lie about your experience on your resume after you join. Will be trapped with them and they will control you by saying that you will have to leave the country

        Advice to Management

        Stop lying to other companies.

        Skolix2012-09-04
      Found 11 reviews