Skupos Reviews | Glassdoor

Skupos Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Skupos CEO Jake Bolling
Jake Bolling
37 Ratings
  1. "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos

    Pros

    This place is incredible. The amount of support, respect, and friendliness I experience going to work every day is unmatched. The days FLY by, and I know it’s because I’m having a blast doing what I do with people I genuinely like. The software is genius. This place is everything and it’s just getting started!!!

    Cons

    Absolutely none. We get better every single day.

    Continue reading
    Skupos2020-03-12
  2. "I am proud of being a part of Skupos family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos

    Pros

    As I said on title, I am really proud of to be a part of Skupos. I like my coworkers and snacks :). Top management is always open for communication and they give value to their employees ideas. I don’t feel any hierarchy in Skupos. Our work environment is very collaborative and whenever you need help, everybody supports each other. Very open environment to learn and implement your knowledge and ideas.

    Cons

    So far cannot say anything as a cons that worth to write on here. The only cons might be after working for Skupos, you might have more expectations from your next job (people, environment etc).

    Continue reading
    Skupos2020-02-29
  3. "Best firm I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture with a great grasp on work/life balance and how that can improve the quality of work for both employees and clients.

    Cons

    Skupos experiences growing pains at times but they always get addressed. The culture leans closer towards a startup as rapid change in protocols and growth are typical; however now skupos is growing into a small/medium sized firm.

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-12-11
  4. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Skupos is an absolutely wonderful place to work. We all are here to work extremely hard and to reach the common goal of greatness while also enjoying ourselves and rewarding achievement. I never dread Monday anymore and I truly love coming to work because of the work I get to do, the environment, and my colleagues. If you are looking for a challenging yet extremely rewarding career Skupos is a great place to be.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons as of now!

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-08-20
  5. "Fun culture, great career development. Growing pains, unrealistic goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great. Most everyone wants to get to know you and help you if you need help. Tremendous opportunity for career development and resume building. Dogs in the office and unlimited PTO are definitely appreciated.

    Cons

    The company has exploded from 30 people to over 100. Most new employees are capable and fun to work with, but some seem to be unmotivated. Monthly, quarterly and annual goals are too lofty, seemingly unachievable. New product releases take way too long to be implemented. Culture seems to be heading towards a more regulated, corporate atmosphere.

    Skupos2019-07-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Growing with many career opportunities ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast moving and fast-changing environment, which is great for career development. Very interesting products with a lot of potential. Love the culture and that everyone is willing to share their knowledge.

    Cons

    Can't name any yet. Only recently started here.

    Skupos2019-07-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent culture and truly an amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Many hats will be worn as the company is still small, but the people that work here make it a pleasure to come in every day. - If you want to be apart of a company that is changing the c-store industry and a place where you can truly be yourself then this is the company for you! - We live the true values of "work hard, play hard"!

    Cons

    - As growth continues Skupos is like every other company, we all experience growing pains. - Creating more processes to be more efficient.

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-07-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for, company culture is a 10/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The scope of work changes weekly as the company is young, however you are surrounded by bright and friendly people. You will not be upset about heading to work in the morning.

    Cons

    Work schedule quirks and some processes still need to be developed.

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-07-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The best job I have ever had!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything, from people, to culture this place has it all. The environment here is unlike any place I have ever worked. It is like a small family and we all have each others backs and work together to achieve common goals. The company is growing quickly but also has retained its startup culture.

    Cons

    Pay is not insanely competitive but the culture and the work life benefits defiantly make it worth it.

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-07-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Many talented and motivated people to work with - Grand opportunity for ground breaking work in the c-store industry - Managers who care about you and your career growth

    Cons

    - Rapid growth, losing track of all new folks - Experiencing typical growing pains of company

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-07-17
Found 44 reviews