Skupos Reviews | Glassdoor

Skupos Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Skupos CEO Jake Bolling (no image)
Jake Bolling
35 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3 quick pros at Skupos: 1) Flexible working hours. 2) Extreme growth opportunities. 3) Fun culture - free Friday lunches, happy hours, and stand up desks.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any specific cons, but Skupos is a start up company which brings unique challenges. In my opinion, these challenges make the day to day more enjoyable because everyone is working together to try and get to the next level.

    Skupos2019-07-15
  2. "A one of a kind startup with amazing potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company offers great benefits - Great company culture, everyone is down to earth, very nice and welcoming - Upper management seems to be very aware and tries to fix issues that the company has - You have a lot of freedom at the job allowing you to contribute to the company in many different ways, this is a great way to learn more about an area you’re interested in - Upper management is very supportive in helping... you to get to the next level in your career

    Show More

    Cons

    - As the company has grown, its gotten harder and harder to maintain the culture at the company

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to strive for success with the company and be sure to continue to empower those you have put in charge of managing team!

    Skupos2019-07-14
  3. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Smart and friendly team - Clear and concrete company / product vision - Technology stack - Fast growing company - Every person matters!

    Cons

    Love to this company has blinded me :)

    Skupos2019-07-14
  4. "Amazing company with passionate, forward thinking people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Data Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time

    Pros

    -CEO's/Founders are extremely engaging and genuinely want the best for each and every employee -Everyone is encouraging and helpful, no one left behind -quality working environment, open desks with pups!! -diverse and inclusive -great minds working together to tackle challenges as a TEAM!

    Cons

    startups come with a whole lot of growing pains, but none this one can't handle (:

    Advice to Management

    You've set a great path for yourselves and employees! Keep doing what you're doin!

    Skupos2019-07-11
  5. "Best company i worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We work on a amazing product, which has great potential to beat the market. Team is so good, everyone is very helpful and eager to help. They want to succeed in your job. Monthly all hands help employees to get good view of the business. Overall, great place to work. Technical staff, CSM, Marketing, Product has good repo with each other.

    Cons

    Not that i thought off.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work

    Skupos2019-07-10
  6. "Great Company, Better People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, with unlimited potential for growth in an outlet in need of innovative technology. A culture that cares about you and your career goals. Plenty of room for career advancement and each day you will see a new challenege.

    Cons

    No cons, be ready to contribute to the team from your first day.

    Skupos2019-07-10
  7. "Incredible growth, tons of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment, incredible leadership team. Hard work but tons of opportunity for growth for those ready to grind. Working here as long as I can

    Cons

    Like any fast-growing startup, there will be some growing pains. However, the drive and collaboration to resolve problems quickly is highly motivating

    Skupos2019-07-10
  8. "Best Decision I Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive leadership that you can believe in. Honest and trusting. Company collaboration is what makes this company so successful. Your voice is heard and given autonymy to make progressional decisions.

    Cons

    We are growing fast and need more bodies on the team. Come join the Skuad!

    Skupos2019-07-10
  9. "Couldn't be happier here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, diverse community, excellent company culture and values.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with transparency across all forms of communication

    Skupos2019-07-10
  10. "DevOps Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead DevOps Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent workplace for career growth as well as personal life balance. - Very dynamic and enthusiastic team members, always reachable in time. - Company heads & leads understand and care for their employees like family members. - Very happy to be a part of this company.

    Cons

    I wish the office is closer to the Bart station ;)

    Skupos2019-07-10
Found 42 reviews