Skupos Reviews | Glassdoor

Skupos Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Skupos CEO Jake Bolling (no image)
Jake Bolling
35 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic working environment and growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Freedom of expression (they don't care who you are or how you act - as long as you're getting your work done and caring for the progression of the company) - Amazing growth opportunities (I started as a customer service rep and quickly moved up into Integration Specialist - they have procedures in place for growth but often they need people in higher positions so if you work hard and show your knowledge and dedication you will be recognized) Friendly work environment - I love seeing all the people I work with, as I consider them my friends now, not just co-workers - we often all go out to happy hours or lunches together and hang out outside of work) - Dogs (they have dogs here... all you really need honestly) Summary - the work itself can be technical but we all work together and support each other to succeed in any route people want to take with their careers

    Cons

    Because it is a startup we are still building processes and regulations and training Even though we are all here to help each other, it is a lot of learning on the job and running into new problems we may not have previously seen before. However, it is interesting because you're always learning new things, and have the opportunity to go out and be a problem solver

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-07-08
  2. "Fantastic place to work both personally and professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office culture at both Denver and SF offices. Good perks at a fast growing company that values employee feedback and puts forth the effort to make necessary changes. From Executive level down, everyone is both professional and also extremely fun to be around, which makes coming into work everyday something to look forward to.

    Cons

    Most of the early downsides have been listened to and corrected. CEO does monthly town halls where everyone is encourage to share grievances (anonymous or otherwise)

    Skupos2019-07-08
  3. "Awesome Culture and Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly fast paced culture which translates into a lot of opportunity to wear multiple hats, learn, and progress in your career. The management team is innovative and has great support structure from a strong Board of Directors/Investor Group post Series B (e.g. Insight Venture Partners and Unilever). The business is performing well and the future opportunity is immense given the fragmentation in the market. Extremely low employee turnover (under 10%)

    Cons

    Given that Skupos is fast paced and rapidly growing the lack of structure and ambiguity might not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-07-08
  4. "Amazing people, product, and growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Skupos is overall a company that wants to invest in the happiness of our employees in order to create the most successful workforce possible - Being part of a fast growing tech startup filled with like minded people - Ability to work hard and see the results (uncapped commission, promotion when ready, etc.) - Genuinely cool product that is actually changing the way thousands of businesses run - Very flexible work schedule and ability to work remote. As long as you communicate with your team, everyone is very understanding of anything and everything that may arise. - Fun office environment. Everyone gets along and hangs out outside of the office - People - People - People

    Cons

    Honestly hard to come up with any significant ones. - As with any startup, not everything runs 100% smoothly at all times, so you have to be adaptive and willing to perhaps do more than your specific job title technically requires. In the end, it all pays off and you end up gaining stronger experiences

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-07-08
  5. "Great and fulfilling work in a fun environment with great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Use of great platforms/software as well as great equipment -Young and friendly environment -Free catered lunch on Fridays -Ping pong in-office -Company outings -Good pay with potential to earn bonuses, work over-time hours, and get promotions -Positive leadership and great company values -Flexibility to work from home and take unlimited personal time -Full benefits including healthcare and commuter benefits -Value employee feedback and encourage it

    Cons

    There is nothing bad about working here.

    Skupos2019-07-08
  6. "Skupos is changing an industry. I never want to leave!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Skupos is changing the c-store industry for the better with its technology. It is rewarding to be a part of a fast-growing startup that is making a huge impact. Your hard work does not go unnoticed and you often see your feedback changing Skupos for the better.

    Cons

    We work hard and we work fast this may be seen as a con to some.

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-07-08
  7. "Making a big change in its market!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Here is a list of what I love at SKUPOS - Fast paced and growing quickly - Genuinely enjoy all of my co-workers and getting to know them - Work hard, play hard mentality (be ready to wear many hats, jump in where help is needed, but also enjoy happy hour time and get to know your colleagues) - Lots of opportunity for growth, if you are motivated and clearly speak your goals management will do what it takes to help get you there, even if it means it can't be accomplished within this company. They truly want to see individuals be successful - Best leadership team I've had the pleasure to work under - transparent, willing to listen to your ideas, have no problem taking accountability for their mistakes, and humble. - Snack & Lunch every Friday! (who doesn't love food?) - Super rad company offsite activities - Competitive pay - Standing desks - Flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    Cons aren't many, but here they are - Health benefits are not the most affordable - With a fast-growing company comes the growing pains but we are working through to create seamless processes and interdepartmental communications

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-03-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Love my coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Our team is amazing - everyone is willing to help each other out and we all enjoy doing it. We're growing fast but still maintaining our down to earth culture as we do it. The company has endless possibilities but at the same time stresses the value of "Let the Best Idea Win" meaning that even as an entry level employee you can make a difference in the company.

    Cons

    We are growing really fast, and so we all have to take on more than our job description.

    Skupos2019-02-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company with High Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities if you are motivated and skilled.

    Cons

    Information sharing can be minimal.

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-02-25
  10. "Fast Paced, High Performing Startup with Tons of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Skupos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Uncapped growth opportunity -Performance based environment (slackers don't do well here) -Work hard, play hard mentality -Young and fast growing company so every day is an exciting new day

    Cons

    -I have zero cons or complaints

    Continue reading
    Skupos2019-02-25
Found 42 reviews