Sky Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Sky Customer Service Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
55 Ratings
  1. "Not sure about this just yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros are that so many people are lovely, the pay is amazing and the perks are brill

    Cons

    Cons are a little more difficult to sort- there are tests to complete, and nobody tells you what happens if you fail multiple times. I'm not stupid, my memory just isnt good when i have multiple inputs.

    Advice to Management

    be honest with your employees, please

    Sky2020-01-17
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, great staff Benefits.

    Cons

    Long days but nothing to extreme at all!

    Sky2020-01-13
  3. "Monitored"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Sky and Broadband that's all

    Cons

    Stat orientated and watched like a hawk

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on staff

    Sky2020-01-02
  4. "Hope you have a thick skin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good canteen, cheap food, good holiday pay

    Cons

    If you dont have a thick skin, youll really struggle to deal with the torrent of abuse customers give you. Having to deal with it five days a week is very draining. If youre a student like me, the job will seem fine at the start, they'lll insinuate that the shift patterns get more flexible out of training, but thats not the case at all. Lots of pressure to sell on calls which is very hard when customers are frustrated and angry. Lack of clarity and grey areas around complaints and what exactly can be done for customers doesnt help Severe lack of accountability, service agents end up cleaning up a lot of messes created by sales not explaining things to customers well enough just to get the sale through, or other agents passing on the buck in order to avoid difficult conversations. overall I find the stress to be far too much for a part time job to balance alongside college. It works for some people, it just doesnt work for me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    student employees are one of your biggest assets, find a way to accomodate them with more flexible shifts and maybe you wouldnt have so many people quitting in under a year. I was lucky to have a really great TL who was honestly the only reason I didnt leave sooner, other people arent so lucky and you can be really stuck in a bad place.

    Sky2020-01-01
  5. "Customer service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary , great staff , progression , friendly , fun

    Cons

    Arguments on phones , long hours , no recognition , short staffed , long

    Advice to Management

    More staff

    Sky2020-01-13
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Was great when I had a good manager

    Cons

    Not so great when I changed to a rubbish manager

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be so rubbish

    Sky2019-11-26
  7. "Customer Service Advisor Retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor Retention in Stockport, England

    I have been working at Sky part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant office and fantastic pay

    Cons

    Managers would micro manage every detail

    Advice to Management

    Give more freedom to the advisors

    Sky2019-11-19
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Adviser in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work hours and pay suitable for any college students and parents with younger children Very good benefits and deals for staffs such a free health care

    Cons

    Poor communication between management and staff

    Sky2019-11-17
  9. "Customer Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Great colleagues/social life Great Incentives

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    Sky2019-11-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "hypocrasy at it's finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    degree of flexibility perks people engagement activities

    Cons

    unatainable targets backward management hypocritical practices in terms of green credentials ( they started the ocean rescue but the amount of waste of paper in the contact centre is astronomical) unfair treatment of staff (in order to avoid paying redundancies they "manage" people out of the business by setting them up to fail) they don't actually give a hoot about the customer all they do is for the sake of profit not enough opportunities for working mothers hence the gender pay gap

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    you need to move with the times by giving staff more autonamy and fair targets

    Sky2019-12-17
Found 110 reviews