Sky Reviews | Glassdoor

Sky Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1719 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
819 Ratings
  1. "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA in North Londonderry, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free sky, bb, talk and 1/2 price mobile

    Cons

    Bad understanding when needed help with disabilities

    Advice to Management

    Better understanding needed in regards sick days lated etc.

    Sky2019-05-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment with fast-paced projects

    Cons

    Dynamic work environment with fast-paced projects :-)

    Sky2018-04-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sky Movies Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky

    Pros

    I was an American working in Osterley for Sky. Sky Movies was probably the most welcoming team of professionals I've ever worked with. They were incredibly accomodating, interesting, friendly, and compassionate. As an intern, they did not treat me like an intern. They were a hardworking group, and I can't think of a better place to work.

    Cons

    None. Best work experience I've ever had.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sky2016-03-03

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thank you for leaving a 5* review! We're glad you enjoyed your time as an intern in Sky Movies, we've passed your feedback on to the business.

  4. "strategic marketing advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Strategic Marketing Advisor in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Sky for more than a year

    Pros

    This position allows me to work on a variety interesting and challenging projects meeting new people everyday.

    Cons

    I enjoy being in a large company atmosphere

    Sky2015-10-13

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hi, thanks for leaving your 5* review. It's great to read that you've had the opportunity to get involved in a variety of projects.

  5. "very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Sky

    Pros

    best benefit and friendly environment people here are all very nice good place to improve yourself

    Cons

    Failure of another team is seen as a success of the other

    Sky2014-07-28

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thank you for the 5* review! It's great to read you like the benefits and the people here at Sky.

  6. "Great team, great working environment, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Econometrician 

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, offices, salary, career advancement

    Cons

    Location, salary, lifetime balance, leadership

    Sky2019-10-15
  7. "Good Company Bad Managers but nice enough job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good wage, Bonus, Nice people flexible hours

    Cons

    reduced bonus some managers can be complete idiots

    Advice to Management

    Be Nice no need to hunt down agents of doom

    Sky2019-10-14
  8. "Good company with good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Performance Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good office, lots of opportunities, free sky, flexible working, good culture

    Cons

    Big company, very competitive environment,

    Advice to Management

    Focus on people and development as much as sales

    Sky2019-10-13
  9. "The Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Consultant in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are unrivalled, culture is people focused driven by the people, pension is one of the best I’ve seen in private sector. Brilliant product

    Cons

    Such a large company it can be difficult to find who you need within the org chart.

    Sky2019-10-10
  10. "Great culture and office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Digital Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Fantastic office Good management

    Cons

    The office is located in West London, which can be difficult to travel to.

    Sky2019-10-09
Found 1719 reviews
</>Embed