Sky Sales Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Sky Sales Advisor Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
44 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sky Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love it great to work for

    Cons

    The job itself is hard

    Sky2019-09-11
  2. "Fantastic company, dodgy line management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant environment that fosters inclusion and equality with plenty of opportunities for ambitious individuals

    Cons

    Antiquated computer systems not fit for purpose, too much bureaucracy

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-08-28
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and incentives. Lots of little perks and chances to win things alongside being rewarded for performance. Often lots going on in work depending on different holidays eg: Christmas, Halloween etc.

    Cons

    The way they deal with absence is not great. They preach about mental health constantly and how supportive they are and inclusive etc. It’s just not true. The individual managers can be fantastic but when it comes to the company policies from higher up it can just be terrible. You can be penalised/sky tv taken from you for things that are completely out of your control and I just do not think that is fair at all. I think sky need to have a look at how they are treating people and rather than follow one process for everything - really look into each case on an individual level. They say that they do this but they don’t really. Also can be quite cliquey and some managers can be extremely rude to you and act like they are so much better than you. Also a nightmare to get into work on a Sunday if you are not local given the location. Lots of stupid targets - too regulated now and very forced, can’t just have a normal conversation with a customer. The conversations aren’t as genuine as when I first started which is a shame. Morale had really dropped when I left due to so many changes and regulations - it just wasn’t as enjoyable as when I first started sadly.

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-08-06
  4. "Retention Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sky Sales Advisor 

    I worked at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Holidays and good work environment

    Cons

    Having to do shift work

    Sky2019-07-10
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing basic salary for a sales job, commission structure is very good, free sky TV, discounts at a lot of major stores

    Cons

    Next to no opportunity for progression within the company in retail. Can be mundane and repetitive.

    Sky2019-06-30
  6. "No life working there !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are quite genuine there

    Cons

    Slave hours, promotion chances slim

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-07-03
  7. "Constant changes and uncertainty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good perks, great product, average commission on holidays

    Cons

    Constant changes over the last 3 years leads me to believe the upper management have no idea what direction they want to take the department in

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-06-17
  8. "Great company poor job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Uddingston, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and loads of incentives

    Cons

    Poor progression prospects unless you sleep your way up!

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-06-17
  9. "It has its pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Uddingston, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The cons definitely outweigh the pros. To a degree the salary is good. However after your first couple months you will notice it isn’t worth it in the end. Sky isn’t the best liked company in the EU and it certainly shows. Customers are unreasonable and expect to be entitled to everything with 60% off +. Sky however are no longer doing high high offers and as a result it’s not the company the customer blames. It’s you! And when they get the text out afterwards asking “ would you rate sky based on last call” they reply a 0 as they didn’t get the price they wanted and it Goes against you. Even though there’s nothing you can do about it. But don’t worry because although you have sat and point blank argued you CANNOT do £11 entertainment they cancel over it. Give it 3/4 days and win back will call back with the deal they want. Making u look like more of a fool. Mobile while cancelling tv? Who comes up with this dribble. It’s always the same faces picked for the same things. Sleeping with management does go a long way 100%! The last review about Uddingston was about 50% accurate. To a degree it was over dramatises but. Managers do sleep With each other. SMs do have open relationships with advisors. And overall if your face doesn’t fit. U will soon know all about it. The call routing situation is what set me over the edge. Sky use AFINITI, they are a artificial intelligence company. They route the calls to certain people who they believe will “upsell “ them. Or as they say “ make a better pair “. It’s a horrible toxic venomous way to distribute calls it has made several of the work force unwell. Through mental health etc. Someone has to listen and take note. Doing a 9-8 taking constant moving abroad calls. It’s degrading. I once emailed the Head of the site to tell her how much I was struggling with my mental health due to this situation. I told her I had cried in the toilets during my shift and I was worried for my health. SHE IGNORED MY EMAIL until I went off not well 1 week later. She then emailed me after realising they couldn’t sanction me about my absence as she made the mistake of not even acknowledging my struggles.

    Cons

    It’s not all bad I know it have done this all the wrong way about. There overlays are very good. ( providing your not getting call routed) and you can win some very lucrative things ( mobile phones, holidays etc ) same as any other contact centre with incentive tbh. The canteen woman are fanatic and tbh they are about the only thing that gets you through your shift. Cheap vending machines. The food in the canteen however isn’t the best, it’s too posh and fancy

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-07-01
  10. "Good entry level job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free sky. Good bonus scheme. Great work environment. Fantastic people.

    Cons

    Advancement within while not unheard of takes either years of work or being extremely subservient to one of the managers.

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-05-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 90 reviews