SkyWest Airlines Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
SkyWest Airlines President and Chief Executive Officer  Chip Childs
Chip Childs
365 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flight benefits they are awesome(in 184 reviews)

  • "Nothing beats the travel benefits(in 73 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay compared to mainline carriers(in 85 reviews)

  • "Schedules can be rough but that is regional airline life(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of SkyWest Airlines and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Company with Great Integrity

      Oct 12, 2020 - Airport Operations Supervisor in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company really cares about their employees.

      Cons

      There are no cons that I have noticed. I love my job and the people I work with!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Reserve life

      May 3, 2021 - Flight Attendant in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a new flight attendant I’ve been called several times since being on first call and I break guarantee every month. I don’t sit around waiting for work very often.

      Cons

      I haven’t experienced cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic!

      May 5, 2021 - Cross-Utilized Agent in Helena, MT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel benefits are so nice

      Cons

      Really matters which airport you’re working at

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great overall

      Apr 30, 2021 - Airline Pilot in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      many domicile options 2 airframe types to choose from large pilot group higher pay in regionals

      Cons

      no union reservists need more protections no commuter policy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work. Excellent training and standardization. Economically safe even through Covid.

      Apr 18, 2021 - Airline Pilot (First Officer) in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Even through the pandemic, I never felt like my job was ever in question. It was largely business as usual. the company offered VTO and PTO, and I felt like the entire company really came together, which helped everyone get through it.

      Cons

      I would wish for official flow programs to the major airlines, but Skywest pilots seem to do reasonably well in moving on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SkyWest Airlines Response

      Supervisor | Marketing Communications

      SkyWest is proud of our ability to work together with our people to overcome challenges, especially this past year. Thank you for your review.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Carried Pilots through the pandemic

      May 2, 2021 - First Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Never furloughed a pilot in company history

      Cons

      Still a regional and pay is on the lower side of average

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Job

      Apr 27, 2021 - Flight Attendant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working here even through the pandemic. The company made sure no one got furlough.

      Cons

      Nothing really. You just need to be super flexible like a Palm Tree. Schedules can be unpredictable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Skywest applicant

      Apr 28, 2021 - FLIGHT ATTENDANT TRAINEE in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Skywest won the award for best employer

      Cons

      Requires a lot of studying which can result in lack of rest.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Review

      Apr 29, 2021 - Flight Attendant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, locations, benefits, quality of life

      Cons

      Pay is low in the beginning and your on call

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Apr 28, 2021 - Flight Attendant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, travel benefits, exciting lifestyle and making an impact on passengers

      Cons

      Schedule varies which might not work for all

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 949 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SkyWest Airlines Job Seekers

    Flight Attendant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    American Airlines Flight Attendant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at SkyWest Airlines? Share Your Experiences

    or