Skyline Construction Reviews | Glassdoor

Skyline Construction Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Skyline Construction CEO David Hayes
David Hayes
34 Ratings
  1. "A great career choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Superintendent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is tremendous support network at Skyline. You will never feel like you are on an island. Everyone is willing to pitch in, you can call any team member at any time and they will always be willing to help. The company is undergoing a tremendous amount of growth and there is unlimited career potential. This is the type of company where you can build your entire career from start to finish.

    Cons

    The corporate structure is changing due to the evolution and growth of the company. This isn't a bad thing, its actually a good thing because the organization is continually evolving and improving to provide long term stability.

    Skyline Construction2019-08-13
  2. "Great company and great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy coming and being here. I am blessed with such great people, my superiors and co-workers. I work at my own pace. The company offer excellent compensation and benefits. Looking forward for more fruitful years at Skyline Construction.

    Cons

    I can't think of the downside of working at Skyline.

    Skyline Construction2019-08-05
  3. "Rapidly Growing, takes care of their EEs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Skyline takes care of its employees. 100% EE owned and growing fast! Great vibe and culture.

    Cons

    With rapid growth comes growing pains but they have really smart people at the top level constantly working to improve systems and processes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing. You have something special here

    Skyline Construction2019-07-20
  4. "They take care of you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming environment. I've been here for a few months now after working for several other large GCs and this is by far the best environment I have been in.

    Cons

    It seems like there could be more uniformity between different procedures, but overall nothing major that I see.

    Skyline Construction2019-07-10
  5. "Excellent Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Staff Accountant in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Skyline has such a great staff and environment. Everyone will go over the top to guide you on your journey with the Company. Everyone truly has your best interest at heart. Many companies may say that they are employee focused but Skyline is 100% this way. Not only are the benefits incredible but there is flexibility, fun team bonding events and constant opportunities for coaching. I would absolutely recommend... working here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Skyline Construction2019-06-06
  6. "Healthy Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, supportive environment with unlimited resources and driven employees--excellent culture.

    Cons

    The plotter in the office occasionally goes down

    Skyline Construction2019-05-29
  7. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall great environment and work ethic. Skyline Construction is a growing company and management has been very receptive with change as all great companies should. They are focused in on open communication among project team members and make sure everyone has sufficient help. Benefits are great including ESOP program and unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    Lack of training and standard processes

    Skyline Construction2019-05-29
  8. "Skyline Construction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Skyline is a great place to work with numerous opportunities that can help you learn and grow. You will have the opportunity to work with different clients, projects and subcontractors. If you’re looking for a job that has a better work environment than your current employer, Skyline is the place for you. They do a great job of communication: within project teams, field to office and upper management to everyone... else. Everyone is personable and willing to assist. Every couple months, they have 1-hr training sessions that can help you develop as an employee or as a person; i.e. delegation training, estimating, first time home buyers, etc. Even though Skyline is an ideal place to work, you get what you put in. If you seize the opportunities to grow within this company, it will be worth it.

    Show More

    Cons

    Need more quality people. More regular training sessions.

    Advice to Management

    Even though everyone is busy and working really hard, it would be nice to have more team outings/bonding.

    Skyline Construction2019-05-10
  9. "Good Company begets good people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Skyline Construction is a great place to grow your career. Management are progressive, open and forward thinking with multiple leadership positions held by women. Great company and culture. Many smart and talented employees. A wonderful environment to grow. Lots of employee benefits and perks. Opportunities for training and growth provided. Lots of company events to make sure you have fun while growing as a... professional and person.

    Show More

    Cons

    Workforce is not as diverse as I would like, but management is open and actively working to improve this, so I am happy to be in a place that is not afraid to look at themselves and keep growing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and growing as you have!

    Skyline Construction2019-05-08
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyline Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Skyline’s coroporate structure is hard to beat. Being part of an employee owned company is an amazing experience. Every person owns a piece of the pie and is motivated to deliver exceptional projects to our clients. Additionally, I’ve witnessed excellent work life balance here due to the fact that everyone pulls their weight on projects. The culture is vibrant and I enjoy coming into work every day. Compensation... and benefits are best in class which doesn’t hurt!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons for the time being. Best construction company I’ve works for.

    Skyline Construction2019-02-14
Found 40 reviews