KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Skyline Financial

Is this your company?

Skyline Financial

Add a Review

Skyline Financial Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 33 reviews

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Skyline Financial Chief Executive Officer Bill Dallas (no image)
Bill Dallas
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    DE Underwriter

    Dec 24, 2018 - DE Underwriter in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, Mgmt support, Training, Current technology, Benefits

    Cons

    Laid off due to reduced volume

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Entrepenuerial Culture

    Feb 21, 2018 - Mortgage Banker in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA, Optional[CA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Technology, Innovative use of Social Media, Fulfillment good customer service

    Cons

    Access to certain products.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    816

    83 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company , Amazing Leadership , Fantastic Technology and Video Production

    Nov 10, 2017 - Senior Loan Officer in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is top notch , My Manager is a great motivator and supports my success . CRM is so cool. Marketing Support is Top notch and lots of choices. Video green room and LOA in office. Ability to broker and in-house reverse.

    Cons

    I️ have been in the industry for 25 years and I️ have worked at lots of companies. This company does not have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company! Committed to Excellence

    Aug 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the leadership. Hire less Loan Officers and help their current Loan Officers double their production. Underwriting is very make sense and minimal overlays. Marketing platform is fantastic.

    Cons

    Not a lot of drawbacks to this company, but they still have some work to do on process. They are open to suggestions and trying to get better every day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Loan Officer

    Jan 19, 2017 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Wailea, HI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Living and working on the world's most beautiful island!

    Cons

    Post recession compliance laws have revised operational procedures that can frustrate borrowers .

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I love Skyline home loans.

    Oct 23, 2016 - Senior Loan Officer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture, leadership and plenty of updated tools and resources for me to be as successful as possible. They are dedicated to my success

    Cons

    I wish I would have applied to this company years ago. They are the best kept secret in the lending industry and I wish more companies were able to model them

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Love this place

    Apr 29, 2016 - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This place and the people here were like a second family to me. I loved developing great life long friendships here. The support they give you along your journey is one of a kind as well. Higher ups are willing to do pretty much anything to make sure you are happy.

    Cons

    Not much guidenss as far as promotions go. Kind of just took on more and more tasks that's just how they operate. But it seems to work. No other cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Senior Mortgage Adviser

    Apr 24, 2016 - Retail Loan Officer in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great supporting staffs, humble management, and pays are phenomenal!

    Cons

    There is nothing I can point out that is negative.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Skyline has great teamwork

    Mar 25, 2016 - Manager in Calabasas, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For a company with a lot of offices all over the country, they do a great job working as a team to take care of our customers. The management legit cares about their employees and wants to see them do well with the company.

    Cons

    There are a lot of compliance training requirements, and the online training courses take some effort to complete. The health insurance benefits are average.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Loan Processor is paid great !

    Jan 9, 2016 - Senior Loan Processor in Glendale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was excellent ! Benefit package was very generous and they made you feel like you were a superstar!

    Cons

    There are none that come to mind!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Work at Skyline Financial? Share Your Experiences

or