Skyworks Solutions Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Skyworks Solutions CEO Liam K. Griffin
Liam K. Griffin
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "highly dynamic working environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "good salary , good company, good people, very nice time for work and good location(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Engineer in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, little politics good pay

    Cons

    Hard to handle work life balance

    Continue reading
    Skyworks Solutions2019-10-01
  2. "Good Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are nice and great.

    Cons

    There is not enough encouragement.

    Skyworks Solutions2020-02-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Failure Analysis in Newbury Park"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Newbury Park, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions

    Pros

    There is a lot to learn. The projects are challenging and fun to work on if you enjoy FA. A few of the group members are true team members.

    Cons

    -FA is treated like production -The cycle times are unrealistic and the workload is high at almost all times -There is favoritism -There is a culture of not sharing information -There is bullying within the department -The is no real leadership from the top Engineers and management, it’s every person for themselves Overall it’s a toxic and hostile environment unfortunately. The end result is a high turnover rate.

    Continue reading
    Skyworks Solutions2020-02-28
  4. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with high financial upside. They managed coats aggressively which unfortunately has showed up in continual premium increases to health insurance.

    Cons

    Ego-driven individual performance is rewarded.

    Skyworks Solutions2020-02-13
  5. "Specialized RF company in wireless communication industry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior RF Design Engineer in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people, talented engineers, good place for new grad entering industry

    Cons

    Aggressive schedula for tapeout and design. Work/ life balance is poor sometimes

    Skyworks Solutions2020-02-14
  6. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Packaging Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance good place to work

    Cons

    Nil ......... .... ... ...

    Continue reading
    Skyworks Solutions2020-02-07
  7. "Good people steady hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fabrication Operator in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always had work to do and could be fast pasted

    Cons

    Management could use some training

    Continue reading
    Skyworks Solutions2020-01-26
  8. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    For the longest time, this company was using obsolete equipment and software, they are trying to get up to speed now.

    Cons

    There's very little cross-training and the opportunities for growth are minimal and there is little to no communication from Corporate.

    Continue reading
    Skyworks Solutions2020-01-13

    Skyworks Solutions Response

    January 16, 2020Project Manager, Communications

    We appreciate your positive feedback. Skyworks invests in our talented workforce by sponsoring various programs focused on career growth and development, including leadership training as well as educational reimbursement for those wishing to pursue work-related education. In particular, our Information Technology team is committed to providing best-in-class technical support, global security, and cross training growth opportunities. And just recently, the group was awarded the CSO50 Award for Security Transformation. Further, all Skyworks employees are invited to participate in quarterly communications meetings held with our CEO. At these events, the CEO and leadership team share company results and the strategic outlook for the company.

  9. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior RF Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work culture and transparency from management

    Cons

    pay is okay and hectic sometimes

    Skyworks Solutions2020-01-07
  10. "Honestly its a really sad culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay - Nice people - Professional working in the industry for years.

    Cons

    - The overall culture is sad, many were let go and you feel that sadness through the company. - The leadership in the office reminds me of schoolgirls with their gossip. -Everyone is very worried about themselves, its not home to innovation. -The employees are on the older side so the majority of them are ready to retire. ----- Employee appreciation was a BBQ in the parking lot. They take every chance to cut costs. - Also as an intern, I wouldn't recommend going. There is no program for interns, it sad labor without the opportunity to learn.

    Continue reading
    Skyworks Solutions2019-12-24

    Skyworks Solutions Response

    January 16, 2020Project Manager, Communications

    We appreciate your feedback. Skyworks has received numerous industry awards for innovation and been voted as a Best Place to Work by its employees over multiple years. We continually invest in state-of-the-art technology, as well as research and development, so that we may attract and retain forward-thinking and talented individuals, regardless of their age. We are proud of our internship program, which enables students to collaborate with experts at all levels within the company, and make real-world contributions by working on actual projects, for real customers with significant impacts.

Found 259 reviews