Skyworks Solutions "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Skyworks Solutions Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 9 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Skyworks Solutions CEO Liam K. Griffin
Liam K. Griffin
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive work environment for technical professionals in the semiconductor industry(in 11 reviews)

  • "good salary , good company, good people, very nice time for work and good location(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Electrical Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions

    Pros

    Great work environment, everyone is very kind and welcoming to new hires. Especially to the interns.

    Cons

    The work assignments fluctuates heavily. As expected, as an intern, I was playing alot of catch up to do be able to perform work which might take longer time than a normal job.

    Advice to Management

    To have a more structured environment for a new hire to get transitioned into the work environment.

    Skyworks Solutions2016-09-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Ventura, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Nice Colleague to wrok with Good working environment

    Cons

    Very Fast Pace Work life balance hard to control

    Advice to Management

    Be more nice to management

    Skyworks Solutions2016-08-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Product Markeing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment for technical professionals in the semiconductor industry. Management has a very good vision on business growth and is doing a good job.

    Cons

    Fast paced work environment with a few guidance. It is a bit tough for new people who are still learning things on the job.

    Advice to Management

    Need to expand product portfolio faster beyond the mainstream applications. They also need to improve communication and integration among many different working locations.

    Skyworks Solutions2016-02-22
  4. Helpful (4)

    "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time

    Pros

    dominant player in the handset market fast paced work environment cutting edge design

    Cons

    mediocre management short sighted management approach lack of recognition/compensation for contribution

    Advice to Management

    consider the morale of your employees

    Skyworks Solutions2016-02-12
  5. "Great atmosphere, friendly staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Woburn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are Snacks, drinks provided free. Very healthy working environment. The technical managers at Skyworks are experts and quite good at management as well - makes doing your job much easier

    Cons

    In my time with the company I cannot think of anything negative to discuss, but I have to fill out the 20 word minimum here. So here are a few more words to think about.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest that you think about promoting from within more, and that in employee review processes that you do not require that some employees get rated low to meet a quota

    Skyworks Solutions2015-09-03
  6. "I had a great experience working as an intern at Skyworks Solutions for two years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Test Hardware Engineering Intern in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Skyworks Solutions has a great intern program. They make sure to really prepare their interns for the "real world" by exposing them to real projects and subjects that aren't specifically taught in school. As an intern I was expected to work about 20 hours per week, but my manager was very understanding during midterms and finals. Skyworks has a great work environment, and everyone is very friendly. I really... enjoyed my job and have no complaints about this company.

    Show More

    Cons

    There were no downsides for me when working at Skyworks Solutions. I thoroughly enjoyed my job and the people I worked with.

    Skyworks Solutions2014-02-20
  7. "Healthy and high quality work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Irvine, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions

    Pros

    Really nice work environment. Good support and services for you to concentrate on your own work. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Upper level management is not able to guide high-skill engineering talent to the right markets/areas. Groups carry high risk of being laid off. Extremely poor financial approval of engineering success.

    Advice to Management

    Need much better job in terms of product/market/customer selection and management. Need to provide better financial motivation for the engineers.

    Skyworks Solutions2010-03-15
  8. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Mexicali
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Decent pay Nice values

    Cons

    Bad work-life balance Old school management

    Skyworks Solutions2019-09-10
  9. "high pace and high rewarding working environment in fast-growing smartphone market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Skyworks Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    (1) highly dynamic working environment (2) focus on team spirit and commitment (3) talent teammate and willing to share

    Cons

    (1) As the company enters into middle-cap, the kind of start-up spirit in 3 years ago is fading off, design engineering is more systematic inside company. That may not be a Cons

    Advice to Management

    Manage company vigilantly while constantly search for M&A

    Skyworks Solutions2017-06-22
  10. "Customer Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Skyworks Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, very nice people, great work culture. Big opportunity to develop your career and gain experience.

    Cons

    Pay is not so great, even below average.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more on your employees salary and that will drive even greater results as you will acknowledge the value that they are creating.

    Skyworks Solutions2016-02-28
Found 11 reviews