KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Skyworks Solutions

Engaged Employer

Skyworks Solutions

Add a Review

Skyworks Solutions Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 489 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Skyworks Solutions CEO Liam K. Griffin
Liam K. Griffin
224 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment, provides higher basic salary(in 16 reviews)

  • "Work life balance good place to work(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lower than competitive salary/benefit/stocks, poor work/life balance(in 19 reviews)

  • "long hours and pay wasn't great(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Skyworks Solutions and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Feb 6, 2020 - Senior Packaging Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance good place to work

      Cons

      Nil ......... .... ... ...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for

      Jan 9, 2021 - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthy environment Work life balance Good exposure to latest tech

      Cons

      Was expecting better benefits health etc

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice company

      Jan 4, 2021 - RF Design Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team work environment with a lot to learn

      Cons

      Lower than competitive salary/benefit/stocks, poor work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Boss makes the difference

      Jul 6, 2020 - Engineering Technician II in Cedar Rapids, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good co-workers, professional environment

      Cons

      Low value for work-life balance

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Specialized RF company in wireless communication industry

      Feb 13, 2020 - Senior RF Design Engineer in Thousand Oaks, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, talented engineers, good place for new grad entering industry

      Cons

      Aggressive schedula for tapeout and design. Work/ life balance is poor sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      good place to learn

      Mar 2, 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      get involved into multiple projects. good place to learn

      Cons

      work-life balance is not good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work for

      Oct 1, 2019 - Principal Engineer in Woburn, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced, little politics good pay

      Cons

      Hard to handle work life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      We’re on our way with the New HR

      Apr 26, 2018 - Upper Management in Newbury Park, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with this company for many years, and have seen many changes both Positive and Negative. Approximately 6 months ago they finally added a HR team member here in NBP that is caring, considerate, respectful, friendly, and most of all a great listener. She has reinvented the Open door policy that has been lacking for over a decade. She actually cares. She has addressed issues that have been happening for years, she has made our location happier, on a daily basis. She has adapted well and the employees appreciate and respond well to her. She actually helped make pancakes for all the employees, I’ve never seen our past HR doing anything like that in the past 15 years. She has earned the respect of many. She will talk to all pay grades, she remembers that we are all humans. Very refreshing. She is a good example of our Culture and Vision ideaology.

      Cons

      We need to make sure that we remember that the employees make or break a company. If we have a positive culture aligned with Work- Life balance it will be a win. The other HR ladies are rude, condescending at times, and only care about certain groups. Their door has always been closed to certain groups. In my opinion that they haven’t handled issues or concerns in a timely manner. Not consistent with who they discipline and terminate. Basically have set a don’t bother HR standard. They could learn a lot from Jen.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Skyworks Solutions Response

      Project Manager, Communications

      We are delighted to hear your feedback. Skyworks continually looks to hire talent that bring both skills and a positive attitude to the work environment. We recognize employees can inspire team work, growth and a desire to win/contribute. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Learn a lot in work

      Oct 13, 2019 - Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience and knowledgable people to work with.

      Cons

      Long hours of work. No work life balance

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Manager

      Jun 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Skyworks is laser focused on their customers and markets. The best financially managed company I have worked for with the most talented and dedicated engineering staff. Everyone really works together to develop the most innovative products. I never feel alone in decision making or getting help with tough problems. The culture is we win what we go after. It takes commitment and drive to keep up with the pace, but you never feel like you are the only one working hard. The job has been financially rewarding with a rich program of salary, bonus, stock options, employee stock plan (which is one of the best in the industry) and 4012K program.

      Cons

      The pace isn't for everyone. It's up to the individual to ensure they maintain proper work-life balance because their is plenty of work. We run a lean staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Skyworks Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Skyworks Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    or