KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Skyworks Solutions

Engaged Employer

Skyworks Solutions

Add a Review

Skyworks Solutions Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 489 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Skyworks Solutions CEO Liam K. Griffin
Liam K. Griffin
224 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment, provides higher basic salary(in 16 reviews)

  • "Work life balance good place to work(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lower than competitive salary/benefit/stocks, poor work/life balance(in 19 reviews)

  • "long hours and pay wasn't great(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Skyworks Solutions and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Intern

      Electrical Engineering Intern

      Sep 10, 2016 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, everyone is very kind and welcoming to new hires. Especially to the interns.

      Cons

      The work assignments fluctuates heavily. As expected, as an intern, I was playing alot of catch up to do be able to perform work which might take longer time than a normal job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice company

      Jan 4, 2021 - RF Design Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team work environment with a lot to learn

      Cons

      Lower than competitive salary/benefit/stocks, poor work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Intern

      Good work life balance

      Jan 21, 2021 - IC Design Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice people and good working environment

      Cons

      The compensation is not very outstanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Intern, more than 1 year

      I had a great experience working as an intern at Skyworks Solutions for two years.

      Feb 20, 2014 - Test Hardware Engineering Intern in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Skyworks Solutions has a great intern program. They make sure to really prepare their interns for the "real world" by exposing them to real projects and subjects that aren't specifically taught in school. As an intern I was expected to work about 20 hours per week, but my manager was very understanding during midterms and finals. Skyworks has a great work environment, and everyone is very friendly. I really enjoyed my job and have no complaints about this company.

      Cons

      There were no downsides for me when working at Skyworks Solutions. I thoroughly enjoyed my job and the people I worked with.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great atmosphere, friendly staff

      Sep 3, 2015 - Designer in Woburn, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are Snacks, drinks provided free. Very healthy working environment. The technical managers at Skyworks are experts and quite good at management as well - makes doing your job much easier

      Cons

      In my time with the company I cannot think of anything negative to discuss, but I have to fill out the 20 word minimum here. So here are a few more words to think about.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Product Markeing Manager

      Feb 22, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive work environment for technical professionals in the semiconductor industry. Management has a very good vision on business growth and is doing a good job.

      Cons

      Fast paced work environment with a few guidance. It is a bit tough for new people who are still learning things on the job.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Healthy and high quality work environment

      Mar 15, 2010 -  in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really nice work environment. Good support and services for you to concentrate on your own work. Good work/life balance.

      Cons

      Upper level management is not able to guide high-skill engineering talent to the right markets/areas. Groups carry high risk of being laid off. Extremely poor financial approval of engineering success.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      engineer

      Feb 11, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      dominant player in the handset market fast paced work environment cutting edge design

      Cons

      mediocre management short sighted management approach lack of recognition/compensation for contribution

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good place

      Aug 6, 2016 - Technician in Ventura, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice Colleague to wrok with Good working environment

      Cons

      Very Fast Pace Work life balance hard to control

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work life balance

      Aug 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, provides higher basic salary

      Cons

      Hindered career progression for mid senior level employees

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Skyworks Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Skyworks Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    or