KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

Slalom

Engaged Employer

Slalom

Add a Review

Slalom Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,764 of over 1,827 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Slalom CEO Brad Jackson
Brad Jackson
1,088 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic Work Life Balance is more than a slogan(in 311 reviews)

  • "Great colleagues - overall great people(in 98 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of Diversity, Staff Aug roles at time, new framework with unclear expectations(in 63 reviews)

  • "401k match could be better and more women in leadership(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What Slalom employees are saying

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    3y

    works at 

    Slalom Consulting

    Slalom new hire here. So we're supposed to have work/life balance. After billing 40 hours to the client, there's commute time and expectations of doing a bunch of Slalom training and socializing.

    830

    77 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Slalom and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Honored to work here

      Jul 27, 2021 - N/A 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - My voice is heard - I feel I have the autonomy and flexibility to do my job well - The leaders and team members genuinely care for one another and our clients Slalom DC has set the bar for all other companies. I feel lucky to work here with amazing people, good work, and the time they invest to always be better than they were yesterday.

      Cons

      - You have to set boundaries with your time. If you can do that, then it can be a great experience here.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pretty damn good

      Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company takes moral stances There isn't a culture of punishing people for policy violations that aren't malicious Company takes employee feedback very seriously

      Cons

      Company takes strong moral stances, but doesn't always live up to them. This comes across as hypocritical and can be frustrating Your mileage WILL vary depending on the city you're in Managers also vary, I've had a great one and one... eh.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Consulting Company to work for in Boston

      Sep 17, 2021 - Delivery Director in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People Great Culture A lot of Opportunity to Learn and growth

      Cons

      Going through the Pain of Growing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful environment, supports life outside of work

      Sep 10, 2021 - Talent Management Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Serious about supporting people's balance, interests and priorities outside of work. Rapid growth means ever changing and emerging opportunities for team members. New businesses and capabilities spinning up regularly.

      Cons

      fast growth and innovation leads to complexity and lack of communication among internal teams history of individual market's independence/autonomy makes it hard to scale and drive quality and consistency in the employee experience everywhere. maybe tries to do to much at any given time. would benefit from having fewer, more cohesive strategic priorities.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Happy

      Sep 9, 2021 - Senior Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparency in the business model, financial performance, and diversity statistics. Slalom allows for a high quality of life in work and outside of work. I can make meaningful and long-lasting impact with our clients in the community. I don't feel like I'm dropping in to do a job and then leaving

      Cons

      Internal IT is more of a roadblock than an accelerator to serving our clients.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing onboarding experience

      Sep 9, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is amazing, the people are so supportive and friendly, the remuneration is above average.

      Cons

      The culture might not suit everyone. There is a strong "we are a family" sentiment that may not appeal to all.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      People are great

      Sep 8, 2021 - Consultant in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance/ great managers

      Cons

      Tend to have long hours

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Slalom is true to their values and they put their people first

      Sep 7, 2021 - Principal in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pandemic revealed Slalom's true nature: they doubled down on their people, demonstrated financial and business acumen while managing through crisis, and then accelerated as the economy started spending on consulting again.

      Cons

      Spread the culture I know in Seattle throughout the rest of the company so everyone can experience what I appreciate about this company

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I like it but I know people who don't

      Sep 9, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Slalom has the best corporate culture I have worked in. They genuinely care about their employees and this is driven down the people managers. I have felt supported in my career ambitions and have felt management has my back in case of a bad/hostile client environment.

      Cons

      It's a consultancy which comes with the usual baggage of upselling, even for the employees. I was never a day-to-day consultant so I cannot speak to the working conditions but the rumor has it Slalom underpays for the market (probably, we need to make a profit) and some engagements wind up being more staff aug than people expect.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company!

      Sep 21, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best reasons to work at Slalom is for the Work-life balance and clientele

      Cons

      Lower salary compared to other firms

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,764 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Slalom Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Slalom? Share Your Experiences

    or