Cover image for Sleep Number Corporation
Logo
See All Photos

Sleep Number Corporation

Engaged Employer

Sleep Number Corporation

Add a Review

Sleep Number Corporation Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,069 of over 1K reviews
3.4
55% Recommend to a Friend
Sleep Number Corporation Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer Shelly Ibach
73% Approve of CEO

Found 1,071 of over 1K reviews

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Sleep Number Corporation Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer Shelly Ibach
Shelly Ibach
563 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay and lots of down time to get things done(in 96 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and 401k.(in 58 reviews)
  • "Some great people(in 53 reviews)
  • "Money was good and needed(in 38 reviews)
  • "Guaranteed Hourly and Commission (No Draw System)(in 32 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sleep Number Corporation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Rewarding Career.

    Jan 11, 2023 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    company provides all resources needed to be successful. upper management is available, knowledgeable and excited to work as a strong team to be successful. my experience has been a very positive one. an environment where we succeed and help others succeed. getting to know our customers is my favorite, some have suffered with traditional old fashioned mattresses and our sleep solutions are personalized to our customers. the genuine consistent feedback from customers who's lives are forever changed for the better is amazing to be part of.

    Cons

    some customers just don't realize how affordable we are.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed and positive review about your experience at Sleep Number and our product. We are so grateful for our team members, such as yourself. Our goal is to make sure you feel supported at work and we are happy to read you feel support from your team mates and your leader. We are eternally grateful for our team members who believe in our product and believe the key to live a healthy lifestyle starts with a great nights rest. Thank you again, for taking the time to reflect on your experience.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    No job security

    Jan 13, 2023 - City Mail Carrier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays well, decent perks. Get the job, keep for 3 months. Get the 70% off bed then leave.

    Cons

    Company only cares about its stock price and uses all of its revenue to buy back shares of stocks. Has 1 million in cash and 900 million in debt. Laid me off and I was on the top every quarter for efficiency and ratings, traveled for the company and rarely called in. They also laid off an African American and an autistic guy. Don’t bother applying to this job unless you need a throwaway job for 2-3 months.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide transparency regarding your positive experience with Sleep Number’s pay and benefits. If interested, we would like to learn more regarding some of your comments. You can reach out by calling (888)-662-5025.

  3. Join the Sleep Number Corporation team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company to work for

    Jan 21, 2023 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training and support. Leaders are responsive. Good benefits. If you apply yourself you can move up in the company rather quick.

    Cons

    Starting pay too low. Commission structure is not transparent and it’s confusing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We value the voice of our team members very much as we continually work to improve the team member experience. We're happy to read you benefitted from the trainings and feel supported by your direct leader. This is great information to hear! We have a pay for performance philosophy and strive to have a fair, equitable and competitive pay structure for our sales roles and will be relaying your sentiments to the appropriate parties so they're aware of this insight. Thanks again for leaving a review and for your ongoing support.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Jan 13, 2023 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible with high pay and growth

    Cons

    It was a little Daley bit my vide

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate you taking the time, and we value our team members very much!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company Supports Employees

    Jan 13, 2023 - Field Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When the Company has a good Quarter the employees are typically rewarded in some way. They showed care

    Cons

    not really many cons i can think about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are so happy that enjoyed your experience with us. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I struggled with mental health and they cared earnestly and above and beyond

    Jan 11, 2023 - Order Management in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They granted paying me when I couldn't attend work through the FMLA, and once exhausted, their own internal sleep number support program. They accommodated me beyond ada, they offered me support in everyway. Management is communicative and receptive and honestly demonstrated more consideration and care than any company I've seen. The room for growth and the ability to rise rapidly throughout the customer relationship center then to corporate if demonstrated work ethic, they recognize meritocracy and promote from within rather that from out. When I was going to a residential PTSD program they paid me full wages I'd I was working the full time hours, after FMLA ran out, they paid for 3 months of what my average pay was when working over the year. They checked in, they are present. A company culture that is open and kind and team oriented. They do events every year with CRC leadership corporate and all CRC employees to get to know each other build comradery and boost morale of accomplishments and recognition. They reward and recognize in a big way up all the way to CRC leadership and up when just general call reps would get consistent good ratings on customer surveys. They constantly want to improve. I miss sleep number deeply, the people, the work culture, selling a product and servicing them that serve a good purpose and it is good quality that will give a huge amount of comfort for 1/3 of their life. They really do care about their employees, you're not just a number there, best place I've ever worked. Management amazing, compensation fair, endless room for advancement and promotion within, empathetic and kind bosses, with HR, with CRC leadership, with all the way up to vice president's valuing individual employees at the customer service level for their good work.

    Cons

    I literally don't have any. Anyone would be lucky to work at sleep number, store side, CRC side, or corporate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and positive review about your experience working for Sleep Number. We are so grateful for our current and former team members, such as yourself. We strive to create a work environment that is positive and uplifting for the entire team and we are so grateful Sleep Number could offer support during your time with us. We value your transparency and will be sharing your positive review your leader. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    SLEEP NUMBER

    Jan 10, 2023 - Sleep Expert in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Bed, health insurance, accumulate lots of PTO

    Cons

    Cant barely take PTO, Only high school diploma gets promoted

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hello there, thank you for leaving a review and for your years of service with the company. We are happy to read you are enjoying your gift of sleep and other wellbeing benefits. We're disappointed to read you do not feel supported by your manager and will relay your sentiments the leader in your area. Thanks again!

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Stay away if you have your own mind

    Jan 24, 2023 - CRC I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, provide equipment.

    Cons

    Leadership are fake. Leadership not educated, they just kissed the ring.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide transparency regarding your experience. We understand there are many different leadership styles and are disappointed to hear you did not feel supported by your leader. We will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate parties to ensure your voice is heard. Thank you again.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not the best not the worst

    Jan 24, 2023 - Sleep Professional in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Potential to get decent commission Flexible schedule Base pay

    Cons

    Retail hours Work every holiday Very hard to bonus with high goals Lots of down time can get boring or depressing Work every weekend Poor customer service leads to cancelled sales Almost always contacted on my day off. Sometimes have to work 8 days in a row if you want a certain day off for the next week Late hours Slow computer system for point of sale

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide insight regarding your current experience. While you mention some positive aspects about the position, you raise some concern about working in our stores. Being in the stores can be demanding at times and we am sorry to read that you're finding the sales goals unachievable. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience in our stores. Please contact us at humanresources@sleepnumber.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Better than most jobs

    Jan 6, 2023 - Sales Representative in Massa, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your team is everything. Pay is decent

    Cons

    Days of no sales can be stressful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sleep Number Corporation Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, your years of service and for your ongoing commitment at Sleep Number. We appreciate your review as we continue to capture the voices of our team members. We will convey this feedback to leaders in the area. Thanks again!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,071 Reviews
</>Embed

Sleep Number Corporation Reviews FAQs

Sleep Number Corporation has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 1,107 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at Sleep Number Corporation to a friend and 46% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sleep Number Corporation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sleep Number Corporation. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

55% of Sleep Number Corporation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sleep Number Corporation 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sleep Number Corporation to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Sleep Number Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sleep Number Corporation? Share Your Experiences

Sleep Number Corporation logo
or

Sleep Number Corporation Careers

Cover image for Sleep Number Corporation

Consumers know that sleep can help them live healthier lives. With breakthrough innovations like our revolutionary Sleep Number 360® smart...More

  • Safety
  • Roles Locations
  • Culture
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Sleep Number Corporation

667 days ago

Culture
To celebrate Women’s History Month, women across Sleep Number gathered for a panel discussion on being courageous, challenging inequality, using “superpowers” and more. These women bring perspectives from several business areas, including traditionally male-dominated fields like tech and supply chain. Let’s meet them: Alix (Moderator) – Organizational Effectiveness; Paige – Supply Chain Planning; Jenny – Engineering & Manufacturing; Bronwyn Burroughs – Retail; Jenny – Organizational Effectiveness; Rose – Creative Services; Kavita – SleepIQ Labs. #TeamSleepNumber Shelly Ibach, our President & CEO, believes being a woman of courage means forging the path ahead and creating pathways for others to follow. “Our powerful and dynamic women continue to blaze the trails ahead of them, setting new goals, reaching new limits and breaking new barriers. These women are willing to rise above the circumstances and lead with integrity.”
Shared image
See all

Sleep Number Corporation Photos

+ Add Photo
Sleep Number Corporation photo of: 9/13
Sleep Number Corporation photo of: 9-13
Sleep Number Corporation photo of: 9-13
Sleep Number Corporation photo of: 2021 interns
Sleep Number Corporation photo of: 9-13
Sleep Number Corporation photo of: 9/13
Sleep Number Corporation photo of: 2021 interns
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Sleep Number Corporation Job Seekers Also Viewed

Mattress Firm Logo
Mattress Firm

3.2

3,741 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,107 Sleep Number Corporation reviews submitted anonymously by Sleep Number Corporation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Sleep Number Corporation is right for you.