Smart Circle Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Smart Circle Account Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Smart Circle CEO Michael Meryash
Michael Meryash
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get 100% of the effort you put in back. Seeing the growth within yourself and others is amazing

    Cons

    Long hours. Small sacrifices

    Smart Circle2018-09-17
  2. "Good place base on sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Anderson, SC

      I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Works with your schedule to

      Cons

      Commission based, there's a sales quota

      Smart Circle2019-04-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Lancaster, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Learned Exactly how much of a scam it is.

      Cons

      Long hours, no pay, no communication.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to employees, Go get a real job.

      Smart Circle2018-12-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Learning Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You really learn how corporate america and business works here. No office operates under the name "Smart Circle" instead it's a mass network of smaller offices under their own names, that work together to form multi-million dollar contracts. They focus on teaching you to make personal connections and genuinely help people instead of conning people into getting a sale. I myself have even turned people away from a product...

      Show More

      Cons

      When first hired, you're told about how easy the opportunities are to get, however it's much more work than you actually expect. This is not an easy job, and multiple times I've debated about quitting, but something always pulls me back in.

      Advice to Management

      Perhaps be a bit more realistic when speaking to potential hires. Explain that it is a tough job, and that you won't be making $40,000+ right of the bat, but will after only a couple weeks.

      Smart Circle2018-06-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      flexible schedule motivation good team

      Cons

      not good pay even if top producer

      Smart Circle2016-06-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's not work if you enjoy what you do."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - National Account Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I've enjoyed being a part of the Smart Circle corporate team over the last few years. I've had the opportunity to teach, train, travel and move up in my varied roles. I appreciate the flexibility when needed, benefits, my supervisors and co workers. Overall it's been a positive experience and always an opportunity to learn something new.

      Cons

      It would be nice if they brought back the 401K match program they used to have. Not always feeling properly compensated for the work loads and duties.

      Smart Circle2016-03-30
    • "Deciet and manipulation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Marietta, GA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You can get an LLC without earning it.

      Cons

      Everything, unqualified, uneducated management. As an account manager I was consistently worried about lawsuits, fraud, and identity theft. W2's of every individual I worked with were passed out like facebook events.

      Advice to Management

      Take your salary money, and put it into getting a degree.

      Smart Circle2016-03-09
    • Helpful (11)

      "SmartCircle is the WORST company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Abington, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everything they tell you during the interview is basically a well developed lie. They hide a lot of the cons behind the promise of "management" and six figures in 6 months to a year. They make it seem so easy that's how they draw in young hopefuls who honestly don't know any better. Management is nice at first until they slowly break down the fake facade. They do door to door or little kiosk in SAMS Club or Costco. Everything...

      Show More

      Cons

      Long hours, low pay, false promises, unprofessionalism, you'll lose more money than you'll make.

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with applicants during the interview so your turnover rate won't be so high. Try to run a office and not a sweatshop.

      Smart Circle2016-02-28
    • Helpful (33)

      "RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - National Account Manager in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Smart Circle for more than a year

      Pros

      Met some great people. Realized that there are scams to look out for in the job market.

      Cons

      Where to start... I was with this company for almost a year. During that time I was one of the most seniored people in my office. I was told during the interview process, and was taught to lie to other potential candidates during their interview process, that within 6 months you would be in a management position making six figures plus a year. I was a national trainer, mentor, and considered one of the top "Account Managers"...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Grow a heart. How can you do this to innocent kids fresh out of college? How can you break up family and personal relationships in hopes to get yourself a little more out of debt? How can you sleep at night?! Advice to management.... Pack warm clothes while you burn in hell.

      Smart Circle2015-12-05
    • Helpful (4)

      "National Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - National Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The opportunity for growth is greatly prompted which is something i value. Also the ability to work independently and my creative ideas where always heard.

      Cons

      Working remotely I seldom had training and was expected to up and travel for weeks at a time on little to no notice. Also my ideas were often taken and used for others.

      Advice to Management

      Having a structure for daily tasks and expectations is helpful

      Smart Circle2015-07-23
    Found 23 reviews