Smart Circle Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Smart Circle Director Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
41%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Smart Circle CEO Michael Meryash
Michael Meryash
8 Ratings
  1. "R&R"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Tinley Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company change my life for the better

    Cons

    I love this company im never quitting

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Smart Circle2019-10-13
  2. "Greatest Vacation Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart Circle takes care of it's people like no other company. An R&R in Cancun, Mexico as a reward for a years worth of hard work is AMAZING!!!!

    Cons

    Long hours and hard work required, but worth the freedom and reward.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on

    Smart Circle2019-10-13
  3. "Support is phenomenal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time

    Pros

    Own and run a market; R&R annua retreat

    Cons

    What’s an open to close we keep going till we hit our goals

    Smart Circle2019-10-13
  4. "Real Deal Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome platform to fail forward and learn how to realize your potential as a manager or leader. I was blessed with an opportunity to grow in this business and earn a leadership position, I could not have achieved what I have without the framework for growth provided by Smart Circle

    Cons

    Not a place for people that aren't willing improve themselves.

    Smart Circle2019-10-13
  5. "Smart Decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible opportunity for driven individuals

    Cons

    Requires real work and focus

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing. Great work

    Smart Circle2019-10-13
  6. "Best Company If your looking for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Marketing Director in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Enviroment Unlimited Growth An ever changing enviroment so you never get bored with work

    Cons

    Requires so hard work, but the reward is worth it

    Smart Circle2019-10-13
  7. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great resort, stoked for the weekend, where the pina colada’s at?!

    Cons

    The shuttle took a while to pick us up

    Advice to Management

    Let’s open up Miami!!!!

    Smart Circle2019-10-10
  8. "odd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they motivate you and offer support

    Cons

    no benefits at all. work super long hours

    Smart Circle2019-09-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Brainwashing/assumptions based lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to meet wonderful people who become family.

    Cons

    If you are in a building with a very small office and you are introduced to the owner right of the bat gtf out and run. You will be spending long hours a day no social life or family time. While you are out in the sun the owner is in his office or home watching the game. Cult like feeling where it is break build break psychological system. Your leaders or owner will want to get to know you on a personal level so... he can use the information to 5 step you and use that information against you. For fast wax you are in a gas station usually sams or krogers. For make up you are in the parking lot selling it car to car. For Chips you are in a parking lot or gas stations . For home improvement you guys are inside Sams club. Commission varies but owner gets around 25 to 38 percent. If you are out there it is 25 percent. Everyday is a mental fight so if you are about it then go for it. Go to the Dallas Conference it is awesome because of the food. They do not pay for your gas.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You do not care you made your money. Owners average out 4 to 8 years while agents last about 2 to 5 months. Maybe yall should provide a base salary and you will see the increase.

    Smart Circle2019-08-25
  10. Helpful (11)

    "They profit by taking advantage of low income dreamers by brainwashing that this opportunity will change their life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Luckily a documentary called the slave circle has been released on YouTube and will be taken to film festivals in hopes of saving hard working aspiring entrepreneurs from sacrificing their personal life and mental health for $8 an hour. I have progressed through this program far enough to know that the money they promise in ownership does not exist.

    Cons

    Misleading and inaccurate quotes of what your income becomes when you’re promoted. 12 hr work days constantly standing and they tell you how and when to take your breaks (and your told to check in with your superior every 2 hrs in addition to recording your conversations with customers to send to your superiors which is not legal). They give their managers scripts on exactly what to say and when to say it in efforts... to make trainees feel inadequate. Their mantra is break-build-break.... which means they tell you how you’re not doing well but it’s ok because you’re showing promise in this one small specific area but over all you’re not doing your best.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Close your company and stop taking advantage of low income workers with a Dream. I am not from a low income situation and the way I witnessed this company mislead people in financial desperation (many with student loans) into thinking otherwise solely for their benefit.

    Smart Circle2018-10-03
Found 11 reviews