KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Smart Circle

Is this your company?

Smart Circle

Add a Review

Smart Circle Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 426 of over 451 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Smart Circle CEO Michael Meryash
Michael Meryash
128 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing company great people and wonder atmosphere(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule, learn a lot about marketing/sales/leadership/communication(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, demanding, not a good home work life balance(in 54 reviews)

  • "It 's a pyramid scheme in disguise(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,000

    251 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Smart Circle and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Leader

      Nov 21, 2021 - Corporate Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Help you improve your Communication showing you how to run a team

      Cons

      Some challenges but nothing comes without hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      GREAT TRAINING

      Nov 11, 2021 - Biz Dev Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      stepping stool for all young professionals to learn the business arena whether they last 5 days canvassing or 5 years managing their own location

      Cons

      D2D F2F Performance based Pay - not cons. Just reality!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Long Hours, Low Pay, Revolving door.

      Nov 22, 2021 - Assistant Marketing Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Networking with successful owners of other offices.

      Cons

      Management isn't transparent on pay, I believe the owner was skimming our commission. Some workers at other locations broke compliance and laws and ripped off customers to get ahead in the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Run

      Aug 18, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing about working for one of the many satellite companies under the smart circle family was pleasant. Stay away. Far away. If you hear this name whispered as connected to your company. Get out. Terrible work life balance all hung on a lie.

      Cons

      All there was were cons. Morning brainwash meetings that were mandatory in the middle of the pandemic. Had to drive 25 mi to the meeting just to turn around and drive back to my neighborhood to drive around all day.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A Pyramid company, but not necessarily in a bad way. You work hard to get promoted and work harder, taking 100% risk.

      Mar 7, 2021 - Business Owner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is possible to make a lot of money, and CAN be a good opportunity.

      Cons

      Idk where to start...I worked 60hrs a week to get promoted to own my own business, and take on 100% of the risk. They do not care about you at all, if you fail there is someone eager to take your place. If you are in a good office, it can be a good opportunity. But watch Slave Circle on YouTube before starting, I wish I had. Most people don't realize they work for SC, they think they are just selling phones and DirecTv and Vivint in major retailers, SC is the parent company. They want to promote you to run your owm business, but its far from glamorous. My overhead was $1,400/week with no payroll. Also, a LOT of sleazy/bad/shady owners who screw over all their reps. Anyway, watch Slave Circle on YouTube beforehand. You can make a ton of money, or loose everything.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing team, and people who will support growth and development to no limits

      May 27, 2021 - Owner Operator in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people, great opportunities to develop, people-centric, hard work is recognized

      Cons

      Have to problem solve, have to face weaknesses to advance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it Here!!!!

      Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having worked in a few different entrepreneurial firms, I have a strong appreciation for the environment here. Employees are all very friendly and great to work with. The founder of the company is still very involved, with lots of contact with all employees. The office in Newport Beach is beautiful (hopefully soon we can go back into the office once COVID is under control).

      Cons

      None that I can think of at this point.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My 2nd family

      Jan 25, 2021 - Accountant in Newport Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The workplace is very opening, engaging and family friendly. I've been in a few corporate environments in the past few years and I believe this is my truly 2nd family. I've learnt a lot from the team, my boss and co-workers. The job is challenging and lots of opportunities to grow in my career path.

      Cons

      Honestly, there is no negative here except if we could have holidays like the bank schedule that would be great.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stressful

      Jul 11, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick initial ladder to climb.

      Cons

      Constant pressure and anxiety to progress. Volatile. High turn over.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      worst job ever

      Jul 16, 2021 - Assistant Corporate Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you learn sales - but you're bullied into it so

      Cons

      being bullied, money stolen from me, turnover, scam, will ruin your mental health, crazy hours, bad pay, brainwashing

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 426 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Smart Circle Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Smart Circle? Share Your Experiences

    or