Smart Circle Reviews | Glassdoor

Smart Circle Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 307 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Smart Circle CEO Michael Meryash
Michael Meryash
42 Ratings
  1. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Helper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time

    Pros

    Good staff they listen to advices

    Cons

    Long work hours Long hours

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to advices.

    Smart Circle2019-09-15
  2. "Growth and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding company, great networking, great growth.

    Cons

    You can be pushed out of comfort zone to help you grow fast.

    Smart Circle2019-08-27
  3. "Great Partnership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle

    Pros

    Working side by side with Smart Circle has made for my success possible as an independent contractor. The amount of support and resources they have available is incredible!

    Cons

    I don’t have any at this time.

    Smart Circle2019-08-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, Great Boss, Nice coworkers, beautiful office

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Smart Circle2019-03-18
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Smart Circle is one of the best job experiences I have every had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere at Smart Circle is fast paced, exciting and innovative. I have never worked at a company where their employees has such phenomenal growth potential. At Smart Circle our main role is to be of service to our clients and the network of independent sales companies that contract with us. To be able to touch the daily lives of so many people all over the nation is amazing. You will never be bored at... Smart Circle, we are constantly improving our technology, creating new marketing campaigns and working with new vendors.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only electric car charging stations are two buildings away... Can we get a charging station in our parking lot?

    Advice to Management

    Can we have more charity events at the office? I enjoy those events so much when we are helping our community. Also, can we consider removing the large table on the outdoor patio with more lounge furniture... it would be nice to have a place to sit and work outside if we wanted!

    Smart Circle2019-02-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A great Sales & Marketing company with a strong past and well positioned for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong culture, great teamwork, seasoned leadership, well positioned in the industry to enhance its dominant position.

    Cons

    No cons to share at this point

    Smart Circle2019-01-23
  7. Helpful (4)

    "A company that encourages input and really listens to their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Definitely the people I work with.

    Cons

    We don’t get massages at our desks regularly. Now that I said it maybe someday we will.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and thank you so very much for listening.

    Smart Circle2019-01-22
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Smart Circle Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to be a business owner, leadership and management skills, sales/marketing systems

    Cons

    maintain attitude in F2F with customer service

    Advice to Management

    If you’re into hourly in these job, then this is definitely not for you. A lot of sales and marketing firms, run on purely commission but a lot of owners give hourly is commission is not met. The ones who hate this job are ones who just weren’t meant to have the opportunity to be an entrepreneur, didn’t have their goals straight, ones who complain with long hours, and people who weren’t to sacrifice. A lot of... people get mislead by reading awful reviews online but this is a merit based business and if you don’t have the skillset to be good at sales/marketing- degree or not, you will absolutely fail and simply be a worker for a 9-5 job for the rest of their life. Entrepreneurship is not everyone.

    Show More
    Smart Circle2018-12-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Communications Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Great approach in helping clients succeed.

    Cons

    Alot of ground to cover, can get pulled in different directions losing sight of priorities

    Smart Circle2018-11-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get 100% of the effort you put in back. Seeing the growth within yourself and others is amazing

    Cons

    Long hours. Small sacrifices

    Smart Circle2018-09-17
Found 307 reviews