Smart Circle Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Smart Circle Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Smart Circle CEO Michael Meryash
Michael Meryash
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Way to Learn Marketing Skills and Improve Your Self Image"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every human being needs to know how to sell, regardless of what their profession is. Smart Circle will help teach you those skills quickly and effectively. It also has the added benefit of teaching you crucial skills necessary for any business, such as perseverance, keeping a positive attitude, duplicating yourself by teaching other people skills you've learned, mentorship, and conversation skills. You can carry what...

    Show More

    Cons

    My only con would may seem counter intuitive to anyone who isn't already an entrepreneur. The biggest problem for me, and why I left, was because of the fact that I was getting a paycheck. When you're an employee, you sell your time for a set amount of money, and your company So even though this company trains you how to become a business owner, it's still a highly taxed job at the beginning (although your commissions...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stay strong and persevere. In the same way 90% of people will say "no" to you in the marketplace, 90% of people who get into the business either won't have what it takes to make it through, or they'll get what they need and move on to personal projects like me. Either way, this company provides crucial social and business skills that every professional should have.

    Smart Circle2017-12-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership skills People skills Praise Not much else

    Cons

    Legal pyramid scheme High turnover rate so don’t make any friends and they use their “managers” as scape goats. They hire and fire so many and they work you to the core. Businesses under this company inevitably fail.

    Advice to Management

    Fix your structure

    Smart Circle2019-06-10
  3. "Vague at first, then you either fall off and don't progress OR accept it and grind it out for the paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, high-energy company culture, mentoring is always available - success is autonomous, initial feelings of being uncomfortable evolve into self confidence, learn to talk to anyone about anything and public speaking seems easy.

    Cons

    Unpaid commuting is part of the job, mandatory meetings can be a hassle at first but they do help you to improve and get better, very male-dominant office, working with a bunch of 20 year olds (no matter how put-together) can be chaotic at times.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent in interviews, break down the numbers and outline how to really make $1,000 in a week, office competitions are exciting and have a way of bringing everyone closer, and go easy on the trainees - some people just don't do well until they are 100% confident in their product knowledge.

    Smart Circle2019-04-05
  4. Helpful (4)

    "A dirty job, but somebody has to do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, they focus on developing and improving you everyday

    Cons

    All that improvement goes towards selling your product.

    Advice to Management

    Be straight forward at with the new hires.

    Smart Circle2019-02-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Awful Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lake Charles, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The high energy every morning that they plant into your head before you head out into the field is great!

    Cons

    Literally everything else about this job is a con ! You go into this job thinking that you will reach a marketing management position in under a years time, you work hours and hours perfecting your sales pitch, they promise a set pay of 400 dollars a week and unless you work over time , you won’t see that! You don’t even get the commission that you pull back of sign up for DirectV. They claim you won’t see it until you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This has to stop

    Smart Circle2019-02-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hourly pay, plus bonuses and incentives! Amazing opportunity to develop confidence and people skills majorly!

    Cons

    Long hours business needs more structure and organization

    Advice to Management

    Management should get better at setting up the schedules. But so far a great learning experience, I'm the kind of people that decides how much I want to earn, I hate hourly jobs that have you locked down on what they think your work is worth. I currently make anywhere from 800-1200/week!!

    Smart Circle2018-10-12
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Only for those dedicated to success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity. Most who complain or don't succeed, do so because they are looking fir easy money. This is not that. You must work hard to makr things happen. However you will be rewarded on the back end of the work! Great environment and huge personal and sales growth. It is a self driven environment. If you don't succeed, you can only blame yourself.

    Cons

    A little disorganized with schedules.

    Advice to Management

    Better scheduling. A little more straight foward with interviews.

    Smart Circle2017-06-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "I learned a lot, but was very unhappy working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot and was forced out of my comfort zone on a daily basis.

    Cons

    I was unhappy. I made crap pay and worked long hours.

    Smart Circle2017-07-06
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Probably a Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really positive office environment. Good group of people who are always available to help you with any questions.

    Cons

    It's a pyramid scheme. Job posting was very vague and potentially downright dishonest. Pay is horrible and not what I was told during the interview process. "Management training program" promises are way overblown and promise things that they cannot deliver.

    Advice to Management

    I'd tell you to be more honest with potential hires but then you probably wouldn't ever find applicants.

    Smart Circle2017-03-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Get out as soon as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn how to sell to different demographics. Pay can be good if you put in the effort. Get to train and teach

    Cons

    This job is nothing like its made out to be. Long hours with a lot of driving. Once you work in the field and produce you get a new position without compensation. Everything is misleading. You are supposed to swindle customers exactly how you are swindled into the job. There is a big emphasis on dirty sales tactics. If you are good at deceiving people and your morals are unsound, this job is great for you. Even if you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Transparency is how you retain employees. Please be straightforward and try not to use vague terms like opportunity to keep employees

    Smart Circle2016-09-07
Found 36 reviews