Smart Circle "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Smart Circle Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 300 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Smart Circle CEO Michael Meryash
Michael Meryash
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will learn a lot about the business world and develop professional habits(in 10 reviews)

  • "I worked in the Directv division and met so many great people(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours business needs more structure and organization(in 45 reviews)

  • "This company is the definition of a pyramid scheme(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Lancaster, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned Exactly how much of a scam it is.

    Cons

    Long hours, no pay, no communication.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees, Go get a real job.

    Smart Circle2018-12-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hourly pay, plus bonuses and incentives! Amazing opportunity to develop confidence and people skills majorly!

    Cons

    Long hours business needs more structure and organization

    Advice to Management

    Management should get better at setting up the schedules. But so far a great learning experience, I'm the kind of people that decides how much I want to earn, I hate hourly jobs that have you locked down on what they think your work is worth. I currently make anywhere from 800-1200/week!!

    Smart Circle2018-10-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get 100% of the effort you put in back. Seeing the growth within yourself and others is amazing

    Cons

    Long hours. Small sacrifices

    Smart Circle2018-09-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "OExcellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You make as much as you put into it. If you work hard it’s easy to make over 1000 a week. You manage yourself so if you do what’s asked of you there’s no way to fail.

    Cons

    Long hours. Road trips. Dependant on customer volume.

    Advice to Management

    You’re doing a great job creating opportunities that no other company is.

    Smart Circle2018-08-25
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Marketing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Invaluable sales and marketing, training; boot camp of sales.

    Cons

    Compensation, work 6 days a week, long hours

    Advice to Management

    Compensation Plan

    Smart Circle2018-06-08
  6. Helpful (11)

    "This is a pyramid scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart Circle for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Well, actually, I made a friend. So that's cool. We were also both bankrupted by this job.

    Cons

    Do you like long hours without pay? How about spending more than $300 a month or more on gasoline alone? Do you like spending $500 or more on car repairs every couple months? These costs will probably be more than you got paid. The average employee is straight out of college and is looking to make a life for themselves. Looks you're not moving out of your parents house any...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Karma

    Smart Circle2018-02-06
  7. Helpful (12)

    "Event Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some parts of the atmosphere were uplifting and motivating - I liked the people I worked with.

    Cons

    Long hours, pyramid scheme, overworked ... I was supposed to be an intern and was working over 60 hours a week... I ended up giving two weeks and the manager was trying to emotionally manipulate me to stay - do not recommend working for this business. Also, they don't even tell you that they are owned by Smart Circle so it's impossible to know until you're too far into the business.

    Smart Circle2017-08-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "I learned a lot, but was very unhappy working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot and was forced out of my comfort zone on a daily basis.

    Cons

    I was unhappy. I made crap pay and worked long hours.

    Smart Circle2017-07-06
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Entrepreneurial Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Smart Circle full-time

    Pros

    Great financial opportunity, chance to own your own business in less than 2 years. Great family style work environment

    Cons

    Is a commission based sales job. Extremely long hours on your feet. Have to be willing to sacrifice a lot of time to get to ownership but worth it if you see the opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about your workers. Be more involved in what happens on car rides.

    Smart Circle2017-01-28
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Wake up happy to go to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Circle full-time

    Pros

    You will make great business partners, learn a tremendous amount of skill sets and if you work hard, the growth is endless. My "bosses" are my leaders, mentors and coaches. In this business there are multiple people you can ask any question and they are more than happy to help you succeed in the business itself. If yoy take care of the business, the business will take care of you.

    Cons

    Long hours standing on your feet in a retail setting, so you get tired and face a lot of rejection, but of course that is expected in marketing.

    Advice to Management

    401K plan!

    Smart Circle2016-08-12
Found 300 reviews