Smart City Locating Reviews | Glassdoor

Smart City Locating Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Smart City is a great place to work and make some serious money(in 20 reviews)

  • "The job is not only fun and rewarding, but finding a truly honest work environment is hard to find(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Growing pains because we are a start up(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Amazing Place To Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coming to the office does not seem like coming to work at all! Great work environment that values and rewards hard work. Everybody has an upbeat attitude and will greet you with a smile everyday, because there's really no reason to frown when you work at Smart City! Having a BEER FRIDGE in the office is a HUGE PLUS!!!

    Cons

    This is a start up, so we kinda learn as we go.

    Advice to Management

    Hard work is paying off, so keep it up!

    Smart City Locating2018-10-16
  2. "Full of growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Great company culture Supportive work environment Competitive pay Added incentives and activities Growth Mindset

    Cons

    Same as any other startup, growing pains here and there. With such exponential growth in such a short time I can imagine it would be difficult to get everything right the first time. Summers are VERY busy.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for allowing your employees to continue to have a voice as we grow so rapidly.

    Smart City Locating2019-04-24
  3. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Smart City Locating full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that work there are great. I looked forward to going to work. The managers are always in training and trying to grow the company/ make it a better place to work.

    Cons

    I don't feel like I ever got a lot of training and the company didn't care or invest in my growth.

    Smart City Locating2019-06-12
  4. "BEST place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Smart City was the best decision I have ever made! The atmosphere at the office is amazing! This company is HUGE on culture and values and allows you to be your true, authentic self. Everyone here works so hard to obtain their goals! The energy is awesome! The ELT Team is amazing! The office is super comfortable and relaxed, so it is easy to get your job done! Everyone here is a Go-Getter, and it is amazing...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are ZERO cons to working at Smart City!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!

    Smart City Locating2019-04-19
  5. "Never been happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So as a current agent at Smart City I feel compelled to tell anyone looking for a new job about the amazing pay that being an Apartment Locator can generate, especially at Smart City! Not only that, but the amount of free time and the flexible hours I have to do other things besides just work is just a mind blowing perk to this job. With all that said the very best part of my job is how Amazing the work environment...

    Show More

    Cons

    LOL I cant even think of a negative part of this job... hmm... Maybe having to use your own gas when going to tour with your clients, but then again its a write off haha

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Don't let anyone tell you that we can't keep growing! LETS GOOOOO!!!!!

    Smart City Locating2019-04-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have ever worked for! Changed my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work culture! Amazing clients! I genuinely look forward to going to work everyday and love my work family

    Cons

    Sometimes I find it hard to balance because I like my job so much that I take on too much

    Smart City Locating2019-04-02
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company with a Startup-ish Atmosphere!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The biggest pro to me is that there is no typical corporate bureaucracy to deal with that you find at larger companies. You can take action independently with management buy-in. Management is very 'hands-off' but supportive at the same time. Relaxed work environment Supports continuing education Company is in an exciting place and experiencing rapid growth Rewards good performance

    Cons

    Not really a con but since it is a small business they are still building out benefits and such.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Hire good people and let them do what they do!

    Smart City Locating2018-09-17
  8. Helpful (7)

    "10/10 best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating full-time

    Pros

    -We are growing! We are innovating! -Culture is amazing! Smart City leadership and managers lead with core values in mind. The CEO and leadership use the core values as the lens to make tough calls. -There is a very clear determination to protect the culture from bad energy. -PASSION. Everyone in this company, from our W2 staff and our 1099's, is passionate about Smart City as a whole and their specific jobs. -On-boarding...

    Show More

    Cons

    Working for a start up has it's pros and cons. If you are looking for a regular 9-5 that you can clock in and out of, this is not the place for you. We do work, pretty much, all of the time but when you love what you do - does that really matter?

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency and communication. There has been a clear change in the way you operate just this year and it's been so great! Keep listening to the staff and their opinions/suggestions. Trust your managers and staff to do their jobs - you hired them for a reason!

    Smart City Locating2018-08-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The best job I have ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, great culture, and awesome pay!

    Cons

    No benefits, but the other aspects of the job make up for that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!

    Smart City Locating2018-08-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "LOVE working for Smart City"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Locator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smart City Locating for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, flexible and good money

    Cons

    none unless you struggle with self-motivation

    Smart City Locating2018-07-19
Found 43 reviews