Smart Communications "basic salary" Reviews | Glassdoor

Smart Communications Employee Reviews about "basic salary"

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Low Salary especially entry level(in 14 reviews)

  • "Low basic salary and high salary only for managers and above(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "basic salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in Makati City

    I have been working at Smart Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good BEnefits for every employee

    Cons

    Low basic salary for finance

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2019-10-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Smart Communications full-time

    Pros

    Very good bonus and nice boss.

    Cons

    Low basic salary and high salary only for managers and above.

    Smart Communications2018-10-04

    Smart Communications Response

    October 15, 2018CENTER HEAD - AVP

    Many thanks for leaving a review. Many thanks, - Human Resources

    Continue reading
  3. "OK Lots of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Communications full-time

    Pros

    Lots of benefits and Bonus

    Cons

    Low Basic salary, low increase

    Smart Communications2018-02-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Blessed to be part of the Smart Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Analyst in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Smart Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits package Work environment HR activities Work-life balance Free monthly prepaid load without expiration Full coverage of medical expenses (inclusive of meds) Happy and energetic people Guaranteed 15 month pay

    Cons

    Poor career growth - no trainings No travel opportunity Low basic salary

    Smart Communications2017-03-14
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Smart Communications

    Pros

    Good Benefits and great working environment.

    Cons

    Too many redundant processes. Basic Salary is not in par with the competitor, resulting to employees leaving.

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2016-07-20
  6. "Great workplace but low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Makati City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Smart Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment here is relaxed and officemates/business parners are are easy to work with. Smart has a culture where people enjoy and have fun even with their workload. Most of the processes are systematic and internal controls are effective.

    Cons

    The only l drawback of working at Smart is the low basic salary, in my experience. Benefits are okay but employees still need a better fixed income.

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2016-04-15
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Makati City
    Recommends

    I have been working at Smart Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for the employees.

    Cons

    Low basic salary for the employees.

    Smart Communications2016-02-04
  8. "You need to be dynamic and tough!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Management Assistant in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Smart Communications for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good training ground for sales -Non-routinary job -I worked with the best team and I have found my family in my colleagues -You learn to be confident in dealing with different types of people. -You get higher pay (salary and commissions combined) than in any jobs offered to fresh graduates -Enjoyed Smart-sponsored activities

    Cons

    -Basic salary is low for the job. (The job requires a lot of time and effort and we are always busy in the store but we only get rewarded by minimum basic pay. Aside from sales, I also handled customer service which was a difficult task. Subscribers shout at you and irrate regarding their connections and billing.) -You only get commissions only if you reach your target. (There are months when the sales target is sky rocketing and say for example you didn't reach your target by a matter of 1 sale, you won't get any incentive because their commission scheme is all or nothing or qualifier. Goodbye effort! This is not the case before as my colleagues shared that before they get incentives for every sale and even if you dont reach their target, you'd still get incentives at least for the effort. -We're exerting so much effort to find and close the sale but at the back of it we would be processing everything. (Say for example we spend the whole 8hrs of work to close a sale of 50 plans in a day, we are also responsible for encoding, processing and activating the 50 applications within 24 hours which would require us addtl hours to work. There is no work-life balance in here) -Slow growth -If you're a fresh graduate, you'll be under an agency, technically you're not under Smart Communications, but your work and pay is just the same of the regular employee minus the medical benefits and other benefits of the regular employee. -Every month is a survival month for the team, it's either you make or break your sales quota (commission or no commission) -Unethical practices just to reach the quota -Smart would give the sales target anytime at their own discretion may it be in the middle of the month. But if they see that mostly everyone would reach the target earlier, quota would be increased anytime. -They would be pressuring the employees for sky rocketing sales quotas and if there will be no-payment-since-activation-accounts, these would be reflected to the employees' performance. -Very long process to get regularized (6 months under an agency/ contractual, 6 months probi = 1 year process) -No fixed rest days

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2015-04-05
  9. "Good for Newly Graduate Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Smart Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of bonuses - Will provide paid IT certifications - Filipino culture

    Cons

    - Basic salary for very experienced professionals is not that good

    Smart Communications2014-10-31
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Very good benefits but promotion sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Smart Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Health Benefits with 2 dependents -Birthday Movie Passes -Community Service -x Months Pay -Cellphone Load allowance (depends on your team)

    Cons

    -Basic salary is low -People getting old for their position, it will take you at least 5 - 8 years to get a decent promotion. No room for career growth. -Politics -Bonded Training/s - sometimes managers are the one signing your bond without your consent. LOL -Recycled Desktops/Laptops, no new units given to newly hires -Smart Tower Ayala only gets the privileged of activities and freebies -Worst Managers

    Continue reading
    Smart Communications2014-09-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews